Parliament Website

Scottish Retail Consortium

EDM number 1025 in 2017-19, proposed by Drew Hendry on 06/03/2018.
Categorised under the topics of Charities and Service industries.

That this House recognises the work of the members of the Scottish Retail Consortium in raising money for charity and good causes; congratulates it on raising a sum of over £16 million in 2017; notes that shops and stores across the country raise money for charity through means of donations, bag packing and sponsored events; and welcomes the positive contribution to society that retailers make through fundraising and awareness raising.

This motion has been signed by a total of 24 MPs.

Drew Hendry06/03/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartyProposed
Alan Brown06/03/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySeconded
Patricia Gibson06/03/2018North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySeconded
Stewart McDonald06/03/2018Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySeconded
Martyn Day06/03/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
David Linden06/03/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySeconded
Patrick Grady06/03/2018Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon07/03/2018StrangfordDUPSigned
Ian Murray07/03/2018Edinburgh SouthLabourSigned
Chris Stephens07/03/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands08/03/2018Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss08/03/2018Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan08/03/2018Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Bill Grant12/03/2018Ayr, Carrick and CumnockConservativeSigned
Mhairi Black12/03/2018Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Kerr12/03/2018StirlingConservativeSigned
Chris Law12/03/2018Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan13/03/2018InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Pete Wishart13/03/2018Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Christine Jardine14/03/2018Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Douglas Chapman15/03/2018Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Martin Docherty16/03/2018West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry19/03/2018Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins20/03/2018North East FifeScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.