Parliament Website

Celebrating The 150th Anniversary Of The TUC

EDM number 1325 in 2017-19, proposed by Jo Stevens on 04/06/2018.

That this House congratulates and celebrates the 150th anniversary of the Trades Union Congress (TUC), the world's first TUC being founded on 2 June 1868 at the headquarters of the Manchester Mechanics Institute; commends the dedication of trades unionists across the UK who have collectively contributed to the success and legacy of the TUC furthering the economic, social and political interests of workers; and believes the anniversary is an opportunity to both celebrate the proud history of workers' struggles in the UK and those across the globe and to promote the values and benefits of trades unionism to a new generation of young workers.

This motion has been signed by a total of 33 MPs.

Jo Stevens04/06/2018Cardiff CentralLabourProposed
Daniel Zeichner04/06/2018CambridgeLabourSeconded
Wes Streeting04/06/2018Ilford NorthLabourSeconded
Julie Elliott04/06/2018Sunderland CentralLabourSeconded
Lisa Nandy04/06/2018WiganLabourSeconded
Owen Smith04/06/2018PontypriddLabourSeconded
Angela Rayner04/06/2018Ashton-under-LyneLabourSigned
Melanie Onn04/06/2018Great GrimsbyLabourSigned
04/06/2018Batley and SpenLabourSigned
Carolyn Harris04/06/2018Swansea EastLabourSigned
Stephen Kinnock04/06/2018AberavonLabourSigned
Kate Green04/06/2018Stretford and UrmstonLabourSigned
Clive Lewis04/06/2018Norwich SouthLabourSigned
Peter Dowd04/06/2018BootleLabourSigned
Jack Dromey04/06/2018Birmingham, ErdingtonLabourSigned
Rushanara Ali04/06/2018Bethnal Green and BowLabourSigned
Yvette Cooper04/06/2018Normanton, Pontefract and CastlefordLabourSigned
Lucy Powell04/06/2018Manchester CentralLabourSigned
Ruth Smeeth04/06/2018Stoke-on-Trent NorthLabourSigned
04/06/2018Cardiff NorthLabourSigned
Clive Efford04/06/2018ElthamLabourSigned
Ian Murray04/06/2018Edinburgh SouthLabourSigned
Anna Turley04/06/2018RedcarLabour/Co-operativeSigned
David Hanson04/06/2018DelynLabourSigned
04/06/2018Leeds North WestLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Ruth Cadbury04/06/2018Brentford and IsleworthLabourSigned
Jess Phillips04/06/2018Birmingham, YardleyLabourSigned
Naseem Shah04/06/2018Bradford WestLabourSigned
Helen Hayes04/06/2018Dulwich and West NorwoodLabourSigned
Neil Coyle04/06/2018Bermondsey and Old SouthwarkLabourSigned
Stephen Timms04/06/2018East HamLabourSigned
Rupa Huq04/06/2018Ealing Central and ActonLabourSigned
Peter Bottomley04/06/2018Worthing WestConservativeSigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.