Parliament Website

Neilston And Uplawmoor First Responders

EDM number 1340 in 2017-19, proposed by Paul Masterton on 05/06/2018.
Categorised under the topics of Emergency services and Voluntary organisations.

That this House congratulates Neilston and Uplawmoor First Responders on receiving the Queen's Award for Voluntary Service; understands that the Queen's Award is the highest honour that can be given to a voluntary group; notes that since Neilston and Uplawmoor First Responders was established by Stuart McLellan and Ross Nelson in 2013, over 1,300 response calls have been attended and many lives saved in the local area; recognises and pays tribute to Stuart, Ross and all the volunteer responders for their dedication and selflessness; welcomes the Neilston and Uplawmoor First Responders campaign to install public access defibrillators across Neilston; and gives thanks to all first responders across the UK for their work.

This motion has been signed by a total of 11 MPs.

Paul Masterton05/06/2018East RenfrewshireConservativeProposed
Martyn Day06/06/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Jim Shannon06/06/2018StrangfordDUPSeconded
Jim Cunningham07/06/2018Coventry SouthLabourSeconded
Chris Stephens07/06/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySeconded
David Linden07/06/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySeconded
Carol Monaghan07/06/2018Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law11/06/2018Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown12/06/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry12/06/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell13/06/2018LivingstonScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.