Parliament Website

Glasgow School Of Art And O2 ABC Fire

EDM number 1428 in 2017-19, proposed by Alison Thewliss on 20/06/2018.
Categorised under the topics of Arts, Fire services and Higher education.

That this House expresses deep regret and sadness at the devastating fire which severely damaged the Glasgow School of Art and the O2 ABC music menu on the evening of 15 June 2018; pays tribute to the Scottish Fire and Rescue Service, Police Scotland, the Salvation Army, and all who endeavoured to save the buildings and protect the public; has sympathy for those involved in the Mackintosh Restoration project which had been making significant progress since the 2014 fire; hopes that businesses and residents affected will soon be able to return; and believes that all efforts should be made to save the unique Mackintosh Glasgow School of Art building, particularly in this, the 15th anniversary year of Charles Rennie Mackintosh’s birth.

This motion has been signed by a total of 26 MPs.

Alison Thewliss20/06/2018Glasgow CentralScottish National PartyProposed
Stewart McDonald20/06/2018Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySeconded
Carol Monaghan20/06/2018Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySeconded
Patrick Grady20/06/2018Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Martin Docherty20/06/2018West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySeconded
Joanna Cherry20/06/2018Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Douglas Chapman20/06/2018Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens20/06/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Peter Grant20/06/2018GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Brendan O'Hara21/06/2018Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Lloyd Russell-Moyle21/06/2018Brighton, KemptownLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Kelvin Hopkins21/06/2018Luton NorthLabourSigned
Tim Farron21/06/2018Westmorland and LonsdaleLiberal DemocratSigned
Jim Shannon21/06/2018StrangfordDUPSigned
Peter Bottomley21/06/2018Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Stephen Kerr25/06/2018StirlingConservativeSigned
John McNally25/06/2018FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Liz Saville Roberts26/06/2018Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Hugh Gaffney26/06/2018Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSigned
Marie Rimmer26/06/2018St Helens South and WhistonLabourSigned
Ronnie Cowan28/06/2018InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Caroline Lucas02/07/2018Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Christine Jardine11/07/2018Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Pete Wishart12/07/2018Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown16/07/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry16/07/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.