Parliament Website

Gypsy Traveller And Roma History Month

EDM number 1439 in 2017-19, proposed by Martin Docherty on 20/06/2018.
Categorised under the topics of Cultural heritage, Equality, Ethnic groups, Europe and Human rights.

That this House celebrates the value of the Gypsy Traveller and Roma Community through Gypsy Traveller and Roma History month; expresses its grave concern at the statements of the Foreign Minister of Italy regarding deporting en-masse the Roma community of Italy; and calls on the Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs to object forcefully to the Ambassador of the Republic of Italy and commit the UK to upholding the human rights of fellow Europeans.

This motion has been signed by a total of 28 MPs.

Martin Docherty20/06/2018West DunbartonshireScottish National PartyProposed
Peter Bottomley21/06/2018Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Jim Shannon21/06/2018StrangfordDUPSeconded
Patrick Grady21/06/2018Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Brendan O'Hara21/06/2018Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySeconded
Lloyd Russell-Moyle21/06/2018Brighton, KemptownLabour/Co-operativeSeconded
John McNally25/06/2018FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day25/06/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens25/06/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Douglas Chapman25/06/2018Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Philippa Whitford25/06/2018Central AyrshireScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford25/06/2018Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Andy Slaughter25/06/2018HammersmithLabourSigned
Stewart Hosie25/06/2018Dundee EastScottish National PartySigned
Stewart McDonald25/06/2018Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Liz Saville Roberts26/06/2018Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Kate Green26/06/2018Stretford and UrmstonLabourSigned
Sandy Martin26/06/2018IpswichLabourSigned
Marie Rimmer26/06/2018St Helens South and WhistonLabourSigned
Edward Davey27/06/2018Kingston and SurbitonLiberal DemocratSigned
Ruth George27/06/2018High PeakLabourSigned
Caroline Lucas02/07/2018Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Pete Wishart03/07/2018Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Stuart McDonald04/07/2018Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss12/07/2018Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown16/07/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry16/07/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Helen Hayes04/09/2018Dulwich and West NorwoodLabourSigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.