Parliament Website

Thai Cave Rescue

EDM number 1512 in 2017-19, proposed by Kelvin Hopkins on 12/07/2018.
Categorised under the topics of Asia, Children and families, Flooding and Emergencies and disaster management.

That this House welcomes the successful rescue of the football team and coach from the Tham Luang Nang Non cave in Thailand; pays tribute to the work of the rescue team comprised of military and volunteer divers, particularly the seven British divers involved in the rescue, two of whom initially discovered the boys trapped in an air pocket; and records its thanks for the bravery of British citizens Tim Acton, Robert Harper, Chris Jewell, Jason Mallinson, Rick Stanton, Vernon Unsworth and John Volanthen who were all involved in various aspects of the rescue operation and for the coordination of the British Cave Rescue Council.

This motion has been signed by a total of 22 MPs.

Kelvin Hopkins12/07/2018Luton NorthLabourProposed
David Linden16/07/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Law16/07/2018Dundee WestScottish National PartySeconded
Jim Shannon16/07/2018StrangfordDUPSeconded
Bob Blackman16/07/2018Harrow EastConservativeSeconded
Jim Cunningham17/07/2018Coventry SouthLabourSeconded
David Simpson17/07/2018Upper BannDUPSigned
Helen Hayes18/07/2018Dulwich and West NorwoodLabourSigned
Ronnie Campbell18/07/2018Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Mike Hill18/07/2018HartlepoolLabourSigned
Mary Glindon18/07/2018North TynesideLabourSigned
Martyn Day19/07/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Virendra Sharma19/07/2018Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Paul Farrelly19/07/2018Newcastle-under-LymeLabourSigned
Ruth George19/07/2018High PeakLabourSigned
Sandy Martin24/07/2018IpswichLabourSigned
Stephen Hepburn04/09/2018JarrowLabourSigned
Peter Bottomley04/09/2018Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Alan Brown04/09/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil06/09/2018Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry09/10/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins23/10/2018North East FifeScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.