Parliament Website

Scotland Qualify For Women's World Cup

EDM number 1569 in 2017-19, proposed by Gavin Newlands on 04/09/2018.
Categorised under the topic of Sports.

That this House congratulates Scotland on qualifying for the Women's World Cup for the first time following a famous victory in Albania; notes that this achievement highlights the huge progress made in the women's game in Scotland in recent years; recognises the fantastic work done by manager Shelley Kerr and her entire coaching staff; commends captain Rachel Corsie and the whole squad for a fantastic campaign which has made the entire country proud; and wishes Shelley, Rachel and the whole team all the very best in France next year.

This motion has been signed by a total of 43 MPs.

Gavin Newlands04/09/2018Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartyProposed
Ian Blackford04/09/2018Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySeconded
Alison Thewliss04/09/2018Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySeconded
Joanna Cherry04/09/2018Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Kirsty Blackman04/09/2018Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Hannah Bardell04/09/2018LivingstonScottish National PartySeconded
Brendan O'Hara04/09/2018Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Pete Wishart04/09/2018Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens04/09/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil04/09/2018Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Tommy Sheppard04/09/2018Edinburgh EastScottish National PartySigned
John McNally04/09/2018FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Stuart McDonald04/09/2018Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySigned
Stewart Hosie04/09/2018Dundee EastScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady04/09/2018Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan04/09/2018InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Stewart McDonald04/09/2018Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry04/09/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins04/09/2018North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Douglas Chapman04/09/2018Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray04/09/2018Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron04/09/2018East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Patricia Gibson04/09/2018North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySigned
Mhairi Black04/09/2018Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan04/09/2018Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley04/09/2018Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Deidre Brock04/09/2018Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Marion Fellows04/09/2018Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Philippa Whitford04/09/2018Central AyrshireScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day04/09/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Peter Grant04/09/2018GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law04/09/2018Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown04/09/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Martin Docherty04/09/2018West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
David Linden04/09/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Jonathan Edwards05/09/2018Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Kelvin Hopkins05/09/2018Luton NorthLabourSigned
Jim Shannon05/09/2018StrangfordDUPSigned
Hugh Gaffney10/09/2018Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSigned
Jim Cunningham11/09/2018Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Albert Owen11/09/2018Ynys MLabourSigned
Mike Hill11/09/2018HartlepoolLabourSigned
Hywel Williams09/10/2018ArfonPlaid CymruSigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.