Parliament Website

Deportation Of Kweku Adoboli

EDM number 1591 in 2017-19, proposed by Hannah Bardell on 06/09/2018.
Categorised under the topic of Immigration.

That this House notes with concern the Home Office's decision to deport Kweku Adoboli from the UK; recognises that Kweku has lived in the UK since he was 12 years old and has worked and resided in the country for the last 26 years; further notes the good work that Kweku has done in his community working with students, the Special Forces Leadership Programme and with several organisations to improve their corporate governance and compliance within the financial industry; and calls on the Government to reconsider its decision seeking to deport Kweku from the UK.

This motion has been signed by a total of 30 MPs.

Hannah Bardell06/09/2018LivingstonScottish National PartyProposed
Keith Vaz06/09/2018Leicester EastLabourSeconded
Peter Bottomley10/09/2018Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Deidre Brock10/09/2018Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySeconded
Jim Shannon10/09/2018StrangfordDUPSeconded
Ben Lake10/09/2018CeredigionPlaid CymruSeconded
Chris Stephens10/09/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day11/09/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Tommy Sheppard11/09/2018Edinburgh EastScottish National PartySigned
Jonathan Edwards11/09/2018Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Tonia Antoniazzi11/09/2018GowerLabourSigned
Wera Hobhouse11/09/2018BathLiberal DemocratSigned
Mike Hill11/09/2018HartlepoolLabourSigned
Mike Gapes12/09/2018Ilford SouthLabourSigned
Caroline Lucas12/09/2018Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
John Grogan12/09/2018Signed
Chris Law12/09/2018Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan12/09/2018InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Matt Western13/09/2018Warwick and LeamingtonLabourSigned
Sandy Martin13/09/2018IpswichLabourSigned
Mary Glindon13/09/2018North TynesideLabourSigned
Paul Farrelly13/09/2018Newcastle-under-LymeLabourSigned
David Linden13/09/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Hywel Williams09/10/2018ArfonPlaid CymruSigned
Thelma Walker09/10/2018Colne ValleyLabourSigned
Drew Hendry09/10/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown09/10/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Ruth George11/10/2018High PeakLabourSigned
Stephen Gethins23/10/2018North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Pete Wishart06/11/2018Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.