Parliament Website

Challenge Poverty Week 2018

EDM number 1703 in 2017-19, proposed by Drew Hendry on 15/10/2018.
Categorised under the topics of Incomes and poverty and Voluntary organisations.

That this House recognises Challenge Poverty Week 2018, which took place from the 1 to 5 October 2018; pays thanks to the many organisations taking part in anti-poverty work across the UK; acknowledges that there are many vital organisations available to help those who may be in need and thanks all workers and volunteers who dedicate their time and effort to helping reduce the impact of poverty; notes that universal credit is pushing thousands of people into poverty; and calls the Government to immediately halt the rollout of universal credit.

This motion has been signed by a total of 32 MPs.

Drew Hendry15/10/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartyProposed
Martyn Day15/10/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Stewart McDonald15/10/2018Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySeconded
Peter Grant15/10/2018GlenrothesScottish National PartySeconded
Stuart McDonald15/10/2018Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySeconded
John McNally15/10/2018FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Gavin Newlands15/10/2018Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Martin Docherty16/10/2018West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan16/10/2018InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Jonathan Edwards16/10/2018Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Jim Shannon16/10/2018StrangfordDUPSigned
Jim Cunningham16/10/2018Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Mike Hill16/10/2018HartlepoolLabourSigned
Brendan O'Hara17/10/2018Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
David Linden17/10/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens17/10/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Kelvin Hopkins18/10/2018Luton NorthLabourSigned
Alison Thewliss18/10/2018Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell22/10/2018LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown22/10/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law22/10/2018Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Hugh Gaffney23/10/2018Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSigned
Lloyd Russell-Moyle23/10/2018Brighton, KemptownLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Patricia Gibson23/10/2018North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins23/10/2018North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Liz Saville Roberts23/10/2018Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Lady Hermon23/10/2018North DownIndependentSigned
Ruth George25/10/2018High PeakLabourSigned
Douglas Chapman26/10/2018Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady29/10/2018Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil19/11/2018Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Pete Wishart21/11/2018Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.