Parliament Website

Relocating Crown Post Offices

EDM number 1724 in 2017-19, proposed by Timothy Farron on 18/10/2018.

That this House notes the historical programme of relocating Crown post offices; further notes that, in some cases, this has saved funds and enabled better use of retail space; recognises that this programme has now been taken too far in places such as Kendal and Beverly where post offices are being moved to facilities of an insufficient size; further recognises that this will result in a drastic reduction in the services provided; and calls on the Government to halt its programme of relocating Crown post offices with immediate effect.

This motion has been signed by a total of 8 MPs.

Tim Farron18/10/2018Westmorland and LonsdaleLiberal DemocratProposed
Jim Cunningham22/10/2018Coventry SouthLabourSeconded
David Linden22/10/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySeconded
Hugh Gaffney23/10/2018Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSeconded
Christine Jardine24/10/2018Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSeconded
Mike Hill24/10/2018HartlepoolLabourSeconded
Ruth George25/10/2018High PeakLabourSigned
Mary Glindon25/10/2018North TynesideLabourSigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.