Parliament Website

Travel Ban On Stephen Yaxley-Lennon

EDM number 1778 in 2017-19, proposed by Ruth Smeeth on 30/10/2018.

That this House notes that an invitation has been issued to Stephen Yaxley-Lennon, also known as Tommy Robinson, to speak at events in Washington DC on 14 November 2018; further notes that these invitations have been issued by anti-Muslim think tanks the Middle East Forum and the David Horowitz Freedom Center, and by seven Republican Party members of Congress; notes that Yaxley-Lennon is believed to be currently subject to a banning order barring him from the US because of criminal convictions for acts of violence, and for entering the US illegally in 2012; believes that if the US Administration bows to pressure from right wing groups and figures allied with the Trump administration and overturns Yaxley-Lennon's ban and allow him into the US, the media exposure and the money he could raise on the trip will have a detrimental impact on community relations in the UK; and calls on the Government to urgently make representations to the US Administration urging it to maintain the banning order.

This motion has been signed by a total of 50 MPs.

Ruth Smeeth30/10/2018Stoke-on-Trent NorthLabourProposed
Wes Streeting30/10/2018Ilford NorthLabourSeconded
Gareth Snell30/10/2018Stoke-on-Trent CentralLabour/Co-operativeSeconded
Holly Walker-Lynch30/10/2018HalifaxLabourSeconded
Luciana Berger30/10/2018Liverpool, WavertreeLabourSeconded
Jess Phillips30/10/2018Birmingham, YardleyLabourSeconded
Mike Gapes30/10/2018Ilford SouthLabourSigned
Joan Ryan30/10/2018Signed
Alison McGovern30/10/2018Wirral SouthLabourSigned
Peter Bottomley30/10/2018Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Mohammad Yasin30/10/2018BedfordLabourSigned
Alex Sobel30/10/2018Leeds North WestLabour/Co-operativeSigned
James Gray30/10/2018North WiltshireConservativeSigned
Alex Cunningham30/10/2018Stockton NorthLabourSigned
Virendra Sharma30/10/2018Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Catherine McKinnell30/10/2018Newcastle upon Tyne NorthLabourSigned
Anna Turley30/10/2018RedcarLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Lucy Powell30/10/2018Manchester CentralLabourSigned
Ian Murray30/10/2018Edinburgh SouthLabourSigned
Angus MacNeil31/10/2018Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Ruth Cadbury31/10/2018Brentford and IsleworthLabourSigned
Roger Godsiff31/10/2018Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
Emma Hardy31/10/2018Kingston upon Hull West and HessleLabourSigned
David Lammy31/10/2018TottenhamLabourSigned
Jack Dromey31/10/2018Birmingham, ErdingtonLabourSigned
Jared O'Mara31/10/2018Sheffield, HallamIndependentSigned
Kelvin Hopkins31/10/2018Luton NorthLabourSigned
Alison Thewliss31/10/2018Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Valerie Vaz31/10/2018Walsall SouthLabourSigned
Daniel Zeichner31/10/2018CambridgeLabourSigned
Dennis Skinner31/10/2018BolsoverLabourSigned
Ronnie Campbell31/10/2018Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Lloyd Russell-Moyle01/11/2018Brighton, KemptownLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Helen Hayes01/11/2018Dulwich and West NorwoodLabourSigned
Kate Green01/11/2018Stretford and UrmstonLabourSigned
Jo Stevens01/11/2018Cardiff CentralLabourSigned
Louise Ellman01/11/2018Liverpool, RiversideLabourSigned
Rachel Reeves01/11/2018Leeds WestLabourSigned
Carol Monaghan01/11/2018Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Hugh Gaffney05/11/2018Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSigned
Stephen Doughty05/11/2018Cardiff South and PenarthLabourSigned
Julie Elliott05/11/2018Sunderland CentralLabourSigned
Mary Glindon06/11/2018North TynesideLabourSigned
Andy Slaughter12/11/2018HammersmithLabourSigned
Martin Docherty12/11/2018West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
David Linden12/11/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Emma Reynolds13/11/2018Wolverhampton North EastLabourSigned
Martin Whitfield19/11/2018East LothianLabourSigned
Jon Cruddas26/11/2018Dagenham and RainhamLabourSigned
Ruth George26/11/2018High PeakLabourSigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.