Parliament Website

100 Years Of Polish Independence

EDM number 1811 in 2017-19, proposed by Daniel Kawczynski on 06/11/2018.
Categorised under the topic of Eastern Europe.

That this House notes that on 11 November 2018 Poland celebrates 100 years of independence; further notes that this freedom was guaranteed by the Treaty of Versailles which Britain supported; notes that the huge contribution of the Polish people to Britain during the Second World War, and the contribution that 1 million Poles make to Britain today; and wishes Poland every success for these celebrations.

This motion has been signed by a total of 19 MPs.

Daniel Kawczynski06/11/2018Shrewsbury and AtchamConservativeProposed
Nigel Evans12/11/2018Ribble ValleyConservativeSeconded
Jim Shannon12/11/2018StrangfordDUPSeconded
Mike Hill12/11/2018HartlepoolLabourSeconded
David Linden12/11/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySeconded
Liz Saville Roberts12/11/2018Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSeconded
Chris Law13/11/2018Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens13/11/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Jim Cunningham13/11/2018Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Bob Blackman13/11/2018Harrow EastConservativeSigned
Gavin Robinson13/11/2018Belfast EastDUPSigned
Jonathan Edwards13/11/2018Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Alison Thewliss14/11/2018Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Jeffrey M Donaldson14/11/2018Lagan ValleyDUPSigned
Carol Monaghan14/11/2018Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Matt Western14/11/2018Warwick and LeamingtonLabourSigned
Stewart McDonald19/11/2018Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Hugh Gaffney19/11/2018Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSigned
David Crausby28/11/2018Bolton North EastLabourSigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.