Parliament Website

Fracking Regulations

EDM number 1836 in 2017-19, proposed by Edward Davey on 14/11/2018.

That this House notes that, since fracking was resumed in Lancashire in October 2018, the safety limit threshold for earthquakes has been breached three times, including one at Preston New Road that recorded eight times the energy of the 0.5 Red light magnitude set by the Government; further notes that the Government announced on 16 October 2018 that it has no plans to change the traffic light thresholds; and calls on the Secretary of State for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy to uphold the present traffic light system requiring any fracking company to cease fracking after triggering a tremor in excess of 0.5 on the Richter Scale.

This motion has been signed by a total of 8 MPs.

Edward Davey14/11/2018Kingston and SurbitonLiberal DemocratProposed
Wera Hobhouse14/11/2018BathLiberal DemocratSeconded
Caroline Lucas19/11/2018Brighton, PavilionGreenSeconded
Roger Godsiff21/11/2018Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSeconded
Mike Hill21/11/2018HartlepoolLabourSeconded
Jim Cunningham22/11/2018Coventry SouthLabourSeconded
Alex Sobel26/11/2018Leeds North WestLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Layla Moran26/11/2018Oxford West and AbingdonLiberal DemocratSigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.