Parliament Website

25 Years Of Fighting For Justice For Victims Of Asbestos

EDM number 26 in 2017-19, proposed by Martin Docherty on 21/06/2017.
Categorised under the topics of Diseases, Industrial health and safety and Western Europe.

That this House notes that the Clydebank Asbestos Group (CAG) is marking its 25th Anniversary since its foundation in 1992; further notes that the CAG is a volunteer organisation set up to help provide support, advice and information for victims of asbestos and their families across the West of Scotland and beyond; believes that the legacy of asbestos is one that will continue to haunt thousands of families and that the fight for truth and justice for the victims of asbestos will go on; wishes to thank all of those involved in the CAG for their dedicated service in representing the thousands of victims of asbestos and offer them the UK's full support.

This motion has been signed by a total of 33 MPs.

Martin Docherty21/06/2017West DunbartonshireScottish National PartyProposed
Chris Stephens21/06/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Stuart McDonald21/06/2017Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySeconded
Carol Monaghan21/06/2017Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySeconded
Brendan O'Hara21/06/2017Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySeconded
David Linden21/06/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySeconded
Drew Hendry21/06/2017Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan21/06/2017InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Douglas Chapman21/06/2017Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Stewart Hosie21/06/2017Dundee EastScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss21/06/2017Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley21/06/2017Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron21/06/2017East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown21/06/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady22/06/2017Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon22/06/2017StrangfordDUPSigned
Kelvin Hopkins22/06/2017Luton NorthLabourSigned
John McNally26/06/2017FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day26/06/2017Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
David Drew26/06/2017Signed
Paul Flynn26/06/2017Newport WestLabourSigned
Jim Cunningham26/06/2017Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Clive Lewis29/06/2017Norwich SouthLabourSigned
Angus MacNeil03/07/2017Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law03/07/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Christine Jardine03/07/2017Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Hannah Bardell04/07/2017LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Peter Grant04/07/2017GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray04/07/2017Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins06/07/2017North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Jo Stevens10/07/2017Cardiff CentralLabourSigned
Joanna Cherry13/07/2017Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
David Crausby20/07/2017Bolton North EastLabourSigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.