Parliament Website

Scottish Blind Golf Society

EDM number 312 in 2017-19, proposed by Douglas Chapman on 12/09/2017.
Categorised under the topics of Charities, Equality and Sports.

That this House congratulates the Scottish Blind Golf Society on receipt of funding from Cash4Clubs which it will use to invest in more golf equipment in order to further expand opportunities for local people to participate in the sport; notes that the Scottish Blind Golf Society, based in Dunfermline, is the only registered charity which is run by volunteers, providing quality training and competition in golf for registered blind and visually impaired people in Scotland; acknowledges that the Society is recognised as a governing body by the Royal & Ancient Golf Club of St Andrews; highlights the achievements of founder member Gerry Kelly, who was responsible for the evolution of blind golf in Scotland and the UK; and wishes the Society every success in its efforts to improve its facilities and increase rates of participation amongst blind and visually impaired people in golf.

This motion has been signed by a total of 20 MPs.

Douglas Chapman12/09/2017Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartyProposed
Patricia Gibson12/09/2017North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySeconded
Angus MacNeil12/09/2017Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySeconded
Carol Monaghan12/09/2017Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySeconded
Joanna Cherry12/09/2017Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Deidre Brock12/09/2017Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySeconded
Jim Shannon13/09/2017StrangfordDUPSigned
Chris Law13/09/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady13/09/2017Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens13/09/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day14/09/2017Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Hugh Gaffney14/09/2017Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSigned
Stewart McDonald14/09/2017Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown09/10/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry09/10/2017Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
David Linden09/10/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Lady Hermon10/10/2017North DownIndependentSigned
Alison Thewliss11/10/2017Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray11/10/2017Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins26/10/2017North East FifeScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.