Parliament Website

Invictus Games 2017

EDM number 387 in 2017-19, proposed by Lisa Cameron on 12/10/2017.
Categorised under the topics of Sports and Veterans.

That this House recognises the importance of the Invictus Games, the only international sporting event for injured service personnel and veterans; applauds those who competed in the Invictus Games 2017 across 11 sporting events; congratulates all competitors and medal winners from the home nations; and further recognises the ongoing spirit of achievement, service and commitment dedicated in so competing.

This motion has been signed by a total of 26 MPs.

Lisa Cameron12/10/2017East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartyProposed
Martin Docherty12/10/2017West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySeconded
Hannah Bardell16/10/2017LivingstonScottish National PartySeconded
Douglas Chapman16/10/2017Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySeconded
Martyn Day16/10/2017Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Tommy Sheppard16/10/2017Edinburgh EastScottish National PartySeconded
David Linden16/10/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law16/10/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon16/10/2017StrangfordDUPSigned
Pete Wishart16/10/2017Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Marie Rimmer17/10/2017St Helens South and WhistonLabourSigned
Tom Brake17/10/2017Carshalton and WallingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Jared O'Mara17/10/2017Sheffield, HallamLabourSigned
Stephen Doughty18/10/2017Cardiff South and PenarthLabourSigned
Lady Hermon18/10/2017North DownIndependentSigned
Chris Stephens18/10/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Geoffrey Robinson18/10/2017Coventry North WestLabourSigned
Kate Green19/10/2017Stretford and UrmstonLabourSigned
Hugh Gaffney20/10/2017Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSigned
Carol Monaghan23/10/2017Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands24/10/2017Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Clive Lewis25/10/2017Norwich SouthLabourSigned
Alan Brown25/10/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Stewart McDonald30/10/2017Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil20/11/2017Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry08/01/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.