Parliament Website

British American Football Association

EDM number 596 in 2017-19, proposed by Gavin Newlands on 27/11/2017.
Categorised under the topic of Sports.

That this House congratulates the British American Football Association (BAFA) on receiving the prestigious School Games NGB of the Year award for 2017; notes that BAFA entered the School Games in September 2016 and was selected by a Youth Sport Trust panel of school sport experts to be nominated for the award after only one full year in the Games; further notes that BAFA, with support from the NFL, has developed a unique non-contact flag football competition that provides children with a wide experience of American football; commends BAFA for providing opportunities for over 4,000 children to take part in the first year; recognises the wider work that BAFA does to develop American football across schools, universities and clubs; hopes that we will see more young people playing this fantastic sport; and congratulates all involved with BAFA for their ongoing efforts to develop American football in the UK.

This motion has been signed by a total of 19 MPs.

Gavin Newlands27/11/2017Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartyProposed
Peter Bone27/11/2017WellingboroughConservativeSeconded
Chris Stephens27/11/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Jim Shannon28/11/2017StrangfordDUPSeconded
Martyn Day28/11/2017Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
David Linden28/11/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySeconded
David Simpson28/11/2017Upper BannDUPSigned
Peter Bottomley28/11/2017Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Marie Rimmer28/11/2017St Helens South and WhistonLabourSigned
Chris Law29/11/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Martin Docherty29/11/2017West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Jim Cunningham29/11/2017Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Alan Brown04/12/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil04/12/2017Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Kirsty Blackman04/12/2017Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady05/12/2017Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Hugh Gaffney06/12/2017Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSigned
Brendan O'Hara06/12/2017Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry08/01/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.