Parliament Website

Democracy In Zimbabwe

EDM number 610 in 2017-19, proposed by Jim Shannon on 28/11/2017.
Categorised under the topics of International politics and government and Zimbabwe.

That this House welcomes the return to democracy in Zimbabwe; urges the Government of Zimbabwe to ensure free and fair elections take place to allow people of that country to make their own decisions on their future through a democratic process with an anonymous ballot box and no fear of reprisal; and calls on the Government to offer support to achieve a better and more prosperous Zimbabwe.

This motion has been signed by a total of 18 MPs.

Jim Shannon28/11/2017StrangfordDUPProposed
Jeffrey M Donaldson28/11/2017Lagan ValleyDUPSeconded
Paul Girvan28/11/2017South AntrimDUPSeconded
Gregory Campbell28/11/2017East LondonderryDUPSeconded
David Simpson28/11/2017Upper BannDUPSeconded
Sammy Wilson28/11/2017East AntrimDUPSeconded
Emma Little Pengelly28/11/2017Belfast SouthDUPSigned
Kate Hoey28/11/2017VauxhallLabourSigned
Bob Blackman29/11/2017Harrow EastConservativeSigned
Jim Cunningham29/11/2017Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Chris Law29/11/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan29/11/2017InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown04/12/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil04/12/2017Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Kirsty Blackman04/12/2017Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady05/12/2017Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell11/12/2017LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry08/01/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.