Parliament Website

Colombian Peace Process

EDM number 628 in 2017-19, proposed by Jo Stevens on 01/12/2017.
Categorised under the topics of International politics and government and Latin America.

That this House is alarmed at the growing concern expressed by UN Under-Secretary General Jeffrey Feltman in November 2017 on the state of the implementation of the Colombian Peace Agreement; is concerned about the alarming killings of former FARC combatants and social leaders; is further concerned by the damaging changes to the special jurisdiction for peace and the lack of reincorporation opportunities set out in the peace agreement; notes that the FARC has complied with its obligations; and calls on the Government to make urgent representations to the Colombian Government on its international obligations to implement the agreement as it was signed.

This motion has been signed by a total of 32 MPs.

Jo Stevens01/12/2017Cardiff CentralLabourProposed
Clive Efford01/12/2017ElthamLabourSeconded
Lyn Brown01/12/2017West HamLabourSeconded
Andy Slaughter01/12/2017HammersmithLabourSeconded
Toby Perkins01/12/2017ChesterfieldLabourSeconded
Gareth Thomas01/12/2017Harrow WestLabourSeconded
Vernon Coaker01/12/2017GedlingLabourSigned
Angus MacNeil04/12/2017Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Ruth Cadbury04/12/2017Brentford and IsleworthLabourSigned
Kirsty Blackman04/12/2017Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown04/12/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Peter Bottomley04/12/2017Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Chris Matheson05/12/2017City of ChesterLabourSigned
Alex Sobel05/12/2017Leeds North WestLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Stephen Kinnock05/12/2017AberavonLabourSigned
Louise Haigh05/12/2017Sheffield, HeeleyLabourSigned
Helen Goodman05/12/2017Bishop AucklandLabourSigned
Ian Murray05/12/2017Edinburgh SouthLabourSigned
Matt Western05/12/2017Warwick and LeamingtonLabourSigned
Patrick Grady05/12/2017Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Jonathan Edwards05/12/2017Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Chris Stephens05/12/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon05/12/2017StrangfordDUPSigned
Chris Law06/12/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Marie Rimmer06/12/2017St Helens South and WhistonLabourSigned
Brendan O'Hara06/12/2017Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Paul Flynn07/12/2017Newport WestLabourSigned
John Grogan07/12/2017Signed
Hannah Bardell11/12/2017LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Jim Cunningham11/12/2017Coventry SouthLabourSigned
David Crausby19/12/2017Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Drew Hendry08/01/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.