Parliament Website

Rbs Closures

EDM number 667 in 2017-19, proposed by Chris Law on 07/12/2017.
Categorised under the topics of Consumers, Financial institutions and Financial services.

That this House urges the Royal Bank of Scotland to reconsider plans to close its Stobswell branch, after announcing that the bank plans a series of closures across the UK; notes that this is very disappointing news for both customers and particularly for staff who will now be worried about their future so close to Christmas; further notes that local banking services are vital to communities in Dundee, and as many people are still dependent on high street services, this is a lifeline service for some; and notes that it is extremely important that the banks listen to the needs of customers in Stobswell and communities across the UK and recognise that there is a continued need for face-to-face provision as well as cash withdrawal and deposit machines.

This motion has been signed by a total of 22 MPs.

Chris Law07/12/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartyProposed
Patrick Grady07/12/2017Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySeconded
John McNally07/12/2017FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Martyn Day07/12/2017Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Alan Brown07/12/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySeconded
Pete Wishart07/12/2017Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySeconded
Jim Cunningham11/12/2017Coventry SouthLabourSigned
David Linden11/12/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon12/12/2017StrangfordDUPSigned
Chris Stephens12/12/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Lady Hermon12/12/2017North DownIndependentSigned
Lloyd Russell-Moyle13/12/2017Brighton, KemptownLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Carol Monaghan13/12/2017Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Brendan O'Hara13/12/2017Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Patricia Gibson14/12/2017North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySigned
Thelma Walker14/12/2017Colne ValleyLabourSigned
Douglas Chapman18/12/2017Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands18/12/2017Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron19/12/2017East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan19/12/2017InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell21/12/2017LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry21/12/2017Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.