Parliament Website

Paisley Cultural Future

EDM number 682 in 2017-19, proposed by Gavin Newlands on 12/12/2017.
Categorised under the topic of Cultural heritage.

That this House congratulates Coventry on being named as the UK City of Culture in 2021; recognises the fantastic and passionate campaign that the town of Paisley led as they attempted to secure this prestigious title; thanks the people of Paisley for getting behind the campaign, including the hard work of all those who were behind the bid, in particular, Bid Director, Jean Cameron, who steered this community-led campaign; notes the cultural contribution that Paisley has had on the UK and will continues to have; and wishes Coventry all the best as it moves forward as the UK's City of Culture in 2021.

This motion has been signed by a total of 29 MPs.

Gavin Newlands12/12/2017Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartyProposed
Mhairi Black12/12/2017Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySeconded
David Linden12/12/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySeconded
Martin Docherty12/12/2017West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySeconded
Ronnie Cowan12/12/2017InverclydeScottish National PartySeconded
Ian Blackford12/12/2017Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySeconded
Angus MacNeil12/12/2017Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray12/12/2017Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law12/12/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
John McNally12/12/2017FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Paul Masterton12/12/2017East RenfrewshireConservativeSigned
Stewart McDonald12/12/2017Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Patricia Gibson12/12/2017North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySigned
Peter Grant12/12/2017GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins12/12/2017North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Douglas Chapman12/12/2017Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Stuart McDonald12/12/2017Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell12/12/2017LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan12/12/2017Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron12/12/2017East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry12/12/2017Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss12/12/2017Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Philippa Whitford12/12/2017Central AyrshireScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley12/12/2017Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon13/12/2017StrangfordDUPSigned
Brendan O'Hara13/12/2017Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Jim Cunningham13/12/2017Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Chris Stephens13/12/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown20/12/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.