Parliament Website

Community Transport

EDM number 720 in 2017-19, proposed by Robert Halfon on 20/12/2017.
Categorised under the topic of Buses.

That this House has considered the important role that Community Transport Organisations (CTOs) play in towns across the UK; notes that community transport schemes help social inclusion; recognises that these schemes are primarily used by people who otherwise would not be able to travel; notes the increasing cost pressures on community transport schemes in recent years; further notes the increasing pressure on CTOs to run bus services where commercial public transport providers do not; and therefore urges the Government to limit regulation and resulting cost increases to ensure CTOs can stay in operation.

This motion has been signed by a total of 26 MPs.

Robert Halfon20/12/2017HarlowConservativeProposed
Jim Shannon21/12/2017StrangfordDUPSeconded
Bob Blackman21/12/2017Harrow EastConservativeSeconded
Jim Cunningham21/12/2017Coventry SouthLabourSeconded
Gavin Robinson08/01/2018Belfast EastDUPSeconded
Martin Docherty09/01/2018West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySeconded
David Simpson09/01/2018Upper BannDUPSigned
Paul Girvan09/01/2018South AntrimDUPSigned
Gregory Campbell10/01/2018East LondonderryDUPSigned
Emma Little Pengelly10/01/2018Belfast SouthDUPSigned
Lloyd Russell-Moyle15/01/2018Brighton, KemptownLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Ruth George15/01/2018High PeakLabourSigned
Alan Brown22/01/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry22/01/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins24/01/2018North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
David Crausby07/02/2018Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Lisa Cameron20/02/2018East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Mark Hendrick05/03/2018PrestonLabourSigned
Angela Crawley23/04/2018Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Pete Wishart24/04/2018Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Grahame Morris24/04/2018EasingtonLabourSigned
Martin Whitfield03/05/2018East LothianLabourSigned
Helen Hayes08/05/2018Dulwich and West NorwoodLabourSigned
Brendan O'Hara10/05/2018Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Matt Western10/05/2018Warwick and LeamingtonLabourSigned
Anna McMorrin15/05/2018Cardiff NorthLabourSigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.