Parliament Website

Fiftieth Anniversary Of Durham University's Law School

EDM number 875 in 2017-19, proposed by Roberta Blackman-Woods on 30/01/2018.
Categorised under the topics of Administration of justice and Higher education.

That this House congratulates Durham University's Law School on its 50th Anniversary; notes the success of the Law School over the last 50 years including reaching its best ever performances in the National Student Survey and QS World Rankings in 2017, the distinguished high achievements of its award-winning scholarship and teaching, their eminent alumni including two members of the Supreme Court; and wishes the Law School well for the future.

This motion has been signed by a total of 16 MPs.

Roberta Blackman-Woods30/01/2018City of DurhamLabourProposed
Laura Pidcock30/01/2018North West DurhamLabourSeconded
Kevan Jones30/01/2018North DurhamLabourSeconded
Alex Cunningham30/01/2018Stockton NorthLabourSeconded
Helen Goodman30/01/2018Bishop AucklandLabourSeconded
Phil Wilson30/01/2018SedgefieldLabourSeconded
Graham Brady30/01/2018Altrincham and Sale WestConservativeSigned
Jim Shannon31/01/2018StrangfordDUPSigned
Ronnie Campbell31/01/2018Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Mike Hill31/01/2018HartlepoolLabourSigned
Jim Cunningham31/01/2018Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Chris Stephens31/01/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Mary Glindon01/02/2018North TynesideLabourSigned
Hugh Gaffney05/02/2018Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSigned
Patrick Grady06/02/2018Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Edward Leigh13/03/2018GainsboroughConservativeSigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.