Parliament Website

Plastic Free Campaign In Na H-Eileanan An Iar

EDM number 981 in 2017-19, proposed by Angus MacNeil on 26/02/2018.
Categorised under the topics of Environmental protection, Marine environment, Pollution and Waste management.

That this House welcomes the campaign by Clean Coast Outer Hebrides aimed at encouraging our shores to become plastic free and encourages those using our shores to reduce their plastic usage and dumping; praises the good work they and other groups and individuals are doing across the Western Isles and the work done by groups throughout the UK; and welcomes the announcement from the Leader of the House that the Commons is considering becoming plastic free and encourages the Commons authorities to follow through on this plan.

This motion has been signed by a total of 27 MPs.

Angus MacNeil26/02/2018Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartyProposed
Deidre Brock26/02/2018Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySeconded
Stewart McDonald26/02/2018Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySeconded
Gavin Newlands26/02/2018Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Jonathan Edwards26/02/2018Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSeconded
Jim Shannon27/02/2018StrangfordDUPSeconded
Liz Saville Roberts27/02/2018Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Martyn Day27/02/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss27/02/2018Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Douglas Chapman27/02/2018Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens27/02/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
David Linden27/02/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law27/02/2018Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry27/02/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan27/02/2018InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan28/02/2018Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Kelvin Hopkins28/02/2018Luton NorthLabourSigned
Alan Brown28/02/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady01/03/2018Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins05/03/2018North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Philippa Whitford05/03/2018Central AyrshireScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell05/03/2018LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Jim Cunningham06/03/2018Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Pete Wishart07/03/2018Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Ben Lake08/03/2018CeredigionPlaid CymruSigned
Tim Farron21/05/2018Westmorland and LonsdaleLiberal DemocratSigned
Wera Hobhouse22/05/2018BathLiberal DemocratSigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.