Parliament Website

Future Of Cyprus

EDM number 451 in 1998-99, proposed by Robin Corbett on 18/03/1999.

That this House welcomes the progress in negotiations on the accession of Cyprus to the EU; regrets that the leader of the Turkish Cypriot community rejected the proposal for a joint team from both Cypriot communities to conduct the negotiations; and calls upon him to re-start talks to end the division of the island on the basis of UN resolutions without further delay to better ensure a peaceful and prosperous future for all cypriots.

This motion has been signed by a total of 36 MPs.

Robin Corbett18/03/1999Birmingham, ErdingtonLabourProposed
Bob Russell18/03/1999ColchesterLiberal DemocratSigned
Rudi Vis18/03/1999Finchley & Golders GreenLabourSigned
Mike Hancock18/03/1999Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Andrew Dismore18/03/1999HendonLabourSigned
Tom Cox18/03/1999TootingLabourSigned
Sydney Chapman18/03/1999Chipping BarnetConservativeSigned
Andrew Love18/03/1999EdmontonLabour Co-operativeSigned
Martin Linton18/03/1999BatterseaLabourSigned
Lynne Jones18/03/1999Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSigned
Harry Barnes19/03/1999North East DerbyshireLabourSigned
Jeremy Corbyn22/03/1999Islington NorthLabourSigned
Norman Godman22/03/1999Greenock & InverclydeLabourSigned
David Amess22/03/1999Southend WestConservativeSigned
Colin Breed23/03/1999South East CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
David Lepper23/03/1999Brighton, PavilionLabour Co-operativeSigned
Paul Keetch23/03/1999HerefordLiberal DemocratSigned
Eric Illsley23/03/1999Barnsley CentralLabourSigned
Linda Perham23/03/1999Ilford NorthLabourSigned
Nigel Jones23/03/1999CheltenhamLiberal DemocratSigned
Ronnie Campbell24/03/1999Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Michael Clapham24/03/1999Barnsley West & PenistoneLabourSigned
Eric Clarke24/03/1999MidlothianLabourSigned
Michael Jabez Foster24/03/1999Hastings & RyeLabourSigned
Anthony D Wright24/03/1999Great YarmouthLabourSigned
Stephen McCabe25/03/1999Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
Kevin McNamara26/03/1999Kingston upon Hull NorthLabourSigned
Elfyn Llwyd29/03/1999Meirionnydd Nant ConwyPlaid CymruSigned
John McDonnell29/03/1999Hayes & HarlingtonLabourSigned
Barry Gardiner29/03/1999Brent NorthLabourSigned
Ann Cryer30/03/1999KeighleyLabourSigned
Bill Etherington30/03/1999Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Simon Hughes31/03/1999North Southwark & BermondseyLiberal DemocratSigned
Edward O'Hara31/03/1999Knowsley SouthLabourSigned
Peter Brand13/04/1999Isle of WightLiberal DemocratSigned
Ken Livingstone05/05/1999Brent EastLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.