Parliament Website

Us Energy Efficiency Order

EDM number 800 in 1998-99, proposed by Tony Colman on 07/07/1999.

That this House welcomes US President Clinton's Executive Order of 3rd June which sets out new and tough targets for improving energy efficiency of 500,000 federal buildings and which is the first specific US target tied to greenhouse gas reductions of 30 per cent. below 1990 levels by 2010, which reinforces the US administration's target to double US use of CHP by 2010, which requires all federal agencies to improve their energy efficiency by 35 per cent. relative to 1985 levels by 2010 and which mandates federal agencies to expand their use of renewable energy; and looks forward to the successful implementation of the Order and the benefits this will bring to both the US and world ecomonies, consumers and the environment.

This motion has been signed by a total of 44 MPs.

Tony Colman07/07/1999PutneyLabourProposed
Giles Radice07/07/1999North DurhamLabourSigned
Tom Brake07/07/1999Carshalton & WallingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
John Gummer07/07/1999Suffolk CoastalConservativeSigned
Paul Tyler08/07/1999North CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
Gareth Thomas08/07/1999Harrow WestLabourSigned
Harry Barnes08/07/1999North East DerbyshireLabourSigned
Jim Dobbin08/07/1999Heywood & MiddletonLabour Co-operativeSigned
Lawrence Cunliffe08/07/1999LeighLabourSigned
Paul Marsden08/07/1999Shrewsbury & AtchamLabourSigned
Elfyn Llwyd08/07/1999Meirionnydd Nant ConwyPlaid CymruSigned
Paul Keetch08/07/1999HerefordLiberal DemocratSigned
Lynne Jones08/07/1999Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSigned
Martin Smyth08/07/1999Belfast SouthUUPSigned
Rudi Vis12/07/1999Finchley & Golders GreenLabourSigned
Ronnie Fearn12/07/1999SouthportLiberal DemocratSigned
Ann Cryer12/07/1999KeighleyLabourSigned
Tim Loughton12/07/1999East Worthing & ShorehamConservativeSigned
Bob Russell12/07/1999ColchesterLiberal DemocratSigned
Barry Jones13/07/1999Alyn & DeesideLabourSigned
Bill Michie13/07/1999Sheffield, HeeleyLabourSigned
Desmond Turner13/07/1999Brighton, KemptownLabourSigned
Jenny Tonge14/07/1999Richmond ParkLiberal DemocratSigned
Roger Godsiff14/07/1999Birmingham, Sparkbrook & Small HeathLabourSigned
Jeremy Corbyn14/07/1999Islington NorthLabourSigned
Vincent Cable14/07/1999TwickenhamLiberal DemocratSigned
Christine Butler14/07/1999Castle PointLabourSigned
Colin Breed14/07/1999South East CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
Alan Simpson14/07/1999Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Syd Rapson14/07/1999Portsmouth NorthLabourSigned
Mike Hancock15/07/1999Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
David Drew15/07/1999StroudLabour Co-operativeSigned
Bill Etherington16/07/1999Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Andrew Stunell16/07/1999Hazel GroveLiberal DemocratSigned
Paul Flynn19/07/1999Newport WestLabourSigned
Julia Drown19/07/1999South SwindonLabourSigned
John Cummings19/07/1999EasingtonLabourSigned
Kerry Pollard19/07/1999St AlbansLabourSigned
Russell Brown20/07/1999DumfriesLabourSigned
John McDonnell21/07/1999Hayes & HarlingtonLabourSigned
Jeff Ennis22/07/1999Barnsley East & MexboroughLabourSigned
John Gunnell26/07/1999Morley & RothwellLabourSigned
Nick Harvey27/07/1999North DevonLiberal DemocratSigned
Brian White08/11/1999North East Milton KeynesLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.