Parliament Website

Middle East Peace Process

EDM number 1041 in 1999-00, proposed by John Austin on 26/07/2000.

That this House regrets the failure of the talks at Camp David to produce an agreement between Israel and Palestine, and notes the tremendous efforts of all sides to reach such an agreement; believes that it is necessary to continue the quest for peace through negotiation and that the current peace process must be kept alive; considers that this process must be firmly based on the principles of international law and United Nations Security Council Resolutions, in particular Resolution 242, leading to the creation of a viable, sovereign Palestinian state in all the West Bank and Gaza Strip with a shared and just solution for Jerusalam; and calls upon Her Majesty's Government to play a leading role in conjunction with our partners in the European Union to achieve a peaceful setttlement on this basis.

This motion has been signed by a total of 41 MPs.

John Austin26/07/2000Erith & ThamesmeadLabourProposed
Phyllis Starkey26/07/2000Milton Keynes South WestLabourSigned
Peter Lloyd26/07/2000FarehamConservativeSigned
Colin Breed26/07/2000South East CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
Richard Burden26/07/2000Birmingham, NorthfieldLabourSigned
Neil Gerrard27/07/2000WalthamstowLabourSigned
Derek Wyatt27/07/2000Sittingbourne & SheppeyLabourSigned
Paul Tyler27/07/2000North CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
Harry Barnes27/07/2000North East DerbyshireLabourSigned
Mike Hancock27/07/2000Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
John Gunnell27/07/2000Morley & RothwellLabourSigned
Andrew George27/07/2000St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
Paul Flynn27/07/2000Newport WestLabourSigned
Jeremy Corbyn27/07/2000Islington NorthLabourSigned
Robin Corbett27/07/2000Birmingham, ErdingtonLabourSigned
Harry Cohen27/07/2000Leyton & WansteadLabourSigned
Tony Clarke27/07/2000Northampton SouthLabourSigned
Russell Brown27/07/2000DumfriesLabourSigned
Bill Michie27/07/2000Sheffield, HeeleyLabourSigned
Nigel Jones27/07/2000CheltenhamLiberal DemocratSigned
Lynne Jones27/07/2000Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSigned
Eric Illsley27/07/2000Barnsley CentralLabourSigned
Brian Iddon27/07/2000Bolton South EastLabourSigned
Nicholas Soames27/07/2000Mid SussexConservativeSigned
Bob Russell27/07/2000ColchesterLiberal DemocratSigned
Frank Cook27/07/2000Stockton NorthLabourSigned
Kevin McNamara28/07/2000Kingston upon Hull NorthLabourSigned
Andrew Stunell28/07/2000Hazel GroveLiberal DemocratSigned
Simon Hughes28/07/2000North Southwark & BermondseyLiberal DemocratSigned
Malcolm Savidge28/07/2000Aberdeen NorthLabourSigned
Vincent Cable23/10/2000TwickenhamLiberal DemocratSigned
Ann Cryer23/10/2000KeighleyLabourSigned
Bill Etherington23/10/2000Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
David Lepper24/10/2000Brighton, PavilionLabour Co-operativeSigned
Laura Moffatt24/10/2000CrawleyLabourSigned
John Cummings24/10/2000EasingtonLabourSigned
Menzies Campbell25/10/2000Fife North EastLiberal DemocratSigned
Ronnie Campbell25/10/2000Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Matthew Taylor25/10/2000Truro & St AustellLiberal DemocratSigned
Jenny Tonge25/10/2000Richmond ParkLiberal DemocratSigned
Alan Simpson01/11/2000Nottingham SouthLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.