Parliament Website

Terrorist Attack At Jammu

EDM number 1342 in 2001-02, proposed by Barry Gardiner on 20/05/2002.

That this House expresses its profound sympathy to the families of the 34 civilian and military personnel killed in the suicide attack in Jammu on 14th May; notes that the attack has been linked to the terrorist organisation, Lashkar E Toiba, and their attempts to destabilise the democratic process in Kashmir in the run up to the elections to the State Legislative Assembly later this year; and urges all countries in the region to refrain from any action that encourages such terrorist groups either directly or indirectly.

This motion has been signed by a total of 39 MPs, 1 of these signatures have been withdrawn.

Barry Gardiner20/05/2002Brent NorthLabourProposed
James Purnell20/05/2002Stalybridge & HydeLabourSigned
Lady Hermon21/05/2002North DownUUPSigned
Rudi Vis21/05/2002Finchley & Golders GreenLabourSigned
Andrew Dismore21/05/2002HendonLabourSigned
Paul Marsden21/05/2002Shrewsbury & AtchamLiberal DemocratSigned
Peter Luff21/05/2002Mid WorcestershireConservativeSigned
Piara S Khabra21/05/2002Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Lynne Jones21/05/2002Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSigned
Lindsay Hoyle21/05/2002ChorleyLabourSigned
Martin Smyth21/05/2002Belfast SouthUUPSigned
Linda Perham22/05/2002Ilford NorthLabourSigned
Bob Spink22/05/2002Castle PointConservativeSigned
Nigel Jones22/05/2002CheltenhamLiberal DemocratSigned
Russell Brown22/05/2002DumfriesLabourSigned
Mike Hancock22/05/2002Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Roy Beggs23/05/2002East AntrimUUPSigned
Win Griffiths23/05/2002BridgendLabourSigned
Matthew Green23/05/2002LudlowLiberal DemocratSigned
Tony Colman23/05/2002PutneyLabourSigned
Angus Robertson23/05/2002MorayScottish National PartySigned
Paul Daisley23/05/2002Brent EastLabourSigned
Sue Doughty24/05/2002GuildfordLiberal DemocratSigned
Joe Benton24/05/2002BootleLabourSigned
Gareth Thomas24/05/2002Harrow WestLabourSigned
Mike Wood10/06/2002Batley & SpenLabourSigned
Betty Williams10/06/2002ConwyLabourSigned
Bill Etherington10/06/2002Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Jim Knight10/06/2002South DorsetLabourSigned
Peter Kilfoyle10/06/2002Liverpool, WaltonLabourSigned
Paul Holmes11/06/2002ChesterfieldLiberal DemocratSigned
Harry Cohen12/06/2002Leyton & WansteadLabourSigned
Marsha Singh13/06/2002Bradford WestLabourSigned
Michael Clapham13/06/2002Barnsley West & PenistoneLabourSigned
Ian Davidson17/06/2002Glasgow, PollokLabour Co-operativeSigned
Alan Simpson19/06/2002Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Claire Curtis-Thomas27/06/2002CrosbyLabourSigned
Tony Cunningham24/09/2002WorkingtonLabourSigned
Mike O'BrienUnknownWithdrawn

Download raw data as csv or xml.