Parliament Website

National M.e.centre

EDM number 1842 in 2001-02, proposed by Andrew Rosindell on 31/10/2002.

That this House expresses concern that even after the Chief Medical Officer's report in January no resources have been allocated for research and treatment of ME - an illness that seriously affects the lives of more than one million sufferers, including children and adults with responsibilities for young families; further notes that ME is a disease with symptoms that include intense muscle and joint pains, headaches, irritable bowel syndrome, emotional and mental disturbances and serious loss of energy; and commends the work of Professor Findlay and Karen Walsh of the National ME Centre in Havering, which has operated as a support charity for the last 10 years.

This motion has been signed by a total of 35 MPs.

Andrew Rosindell31/10/2002RomfordConservativeProposed
Adrian Sanders04/11/2002TorbayLiberal DemocratSigned
Vincent Cable04/11/2002TwickenhamLiberal DemocratSigned
Andrew George04/11/2002St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
Mike Hancock04/11/2002Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Harold Best04/11/2002Leeds North WestLabourSigned
David Taylor05/11/2002North West LeicestershireLabour Co-operativeSigned
Harry Cohen05/11/2002Leyton & WansteadLabourSigned
Paul Marsden05/11/2002Shrewsbury & AtchamLiberal DemocratSigned
Ashok Kumar05/11/2002Middlesbrough South & East ClevelandLabourSigned
Bob Spink05/11/2002Castle PointConservativeSigned
Ronnie Campbell06/11/2002Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Tony Colman06/11/2002PutneyLabourSigned
Huw Edwards06/11/2002MonmouthLabourSigned
Clive Efford06/11/2002ElthamLabourSigned
Mark Tami06/11/2002Alyn & DeesideLabourSigned
Desmond Turner06/11/2002Brighton, KemptownLabourSigned
Rudi Vis06/11/2002Finchley & Golders GreenLabourSigned
Paul Burstow06/11/2002Sutton & CheamLiberal DemocratSigned
Tom Brake06/11/2002Carshalton & WallingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Iris Robinson06/11/2002StrangfordDUPSigned
Andrew Selous06/11/2002South West BedfordshireConservativeSigned
Nick Harvey06/11/2002North DevonLiberal DemocratSigned
Simon Hughes06/11/2002North Southwark & BermondseyLiberal DemocratSigned
Nigel Jones06/11/2002CheltenhamLiberal DemocratSigned
Peter Lilley06/11/2002Hitchin & HarpendenConservativeSigned
Alan Meale06/11/2002MansfieldLabourSigned
Denis Murphy07/11/2002WansbeckLabourSigned
Tony McWalter07/11/2002Hemel HempsteadLabour Co-operativeSigned
Andrew MacKay07/11/2002BracknellConservativeSigned
Julian Lewis07/11/2002New Forest EastConservativeSigned
Lynne Jones07/11/2002Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSigned
Laurence Robertson07/11/2002TewkesburyConservativeSigned
Syd Rapson07/11/2002Portsmouth NorthLabourSigned
Jim Dobbin07/11/2002Heywood & MiddletonLabour Co-operativeSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.