Parliament Website

Mr Ivan Massow

EDM number 801 in 2001-02, proposed by Richard Younger-Ross on 05/02/2002.

That this House notes with sadness the resignation of Mr Ivan Massow as Chairman of the Institute of Contemporary Arts; and expresses its agreement with his opinion that much conceptual modern art is 'pretentious, self-indulgent, craftless tat'.

This motion has been signed by a total of 16 MPs.

Richard Younger-Ross05/02/2002TeignbridgeLiberal DemocratProposed
John Pugh05/02/2002SouthportLiberal DemocratSigned
Paul Holmes05/02/2002ChesterfieldLiberal DemocratSigned
Dennis Turner05/02/2002Wolverhampton South EastLabour Co-operativeSigned
Julian Lewis06/02/2002New Forest EastConservativeSigned
Edward O'Hara06/02/2002Knowsley SouthLabourSigned
Eric Illsley07/02/2002Barnsley CentralLabourSigned
Martyn Jones07/02/2002Clwyd SouthLabourSigned
Paul Flynn07/02/2002Newport WestLabourSigned
Mike Hancock12/02/2002Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Rudi Vis13/02/2002Finchley & Golders GreenLabourSigned
Bill Etherington14/02/2002Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Stephen Pound25/02/2002Ealing NorthLabourSigned
Alan Simpson07/03/2002Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Tony McWalter11/04/2002Hemel HempsteadLabour Co-operativeSigned
John Austin23/04/2002Erith & ThamesmeadLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.