Parliament Website


EDM number 1202 in 2002-03, proposed by Andrew Rosindell on 13/05/2003.

That this House notes that this month marks the 49th anniversary of the visit to Gibraltar by Her Majesty The Queen and His Royal Highness the Duke of Edinburgh on 10th and 11th May 1954; recalls the warm welcome Her Majesty received from the people of Gibraltar, with huge crowds turning out to greet Her Majesty wherever she went; notes that next year Gibraltar will celebrate the 300th anniversary of becoming a territory of the British Crown which coincides with the 50th anniversary of The Queen's visit; and looks forward to the prospect of a further Royal Visit in 2004 to mark this great landmark in the history of Gibraltar and the United Kingdom.

This motion has been signed by a total of 24 MPs.

Andrew Rosindell13/05/2003RomfordConservativeProposed
Bob Russell13/05/2003ColchesterLiberal DemocratSigned
Martin Smyth13/05/2003Belfast SouthUUPSigned
Lindsay Hoyle13/05/2003ChorleyLabourSigned
Tom Cox13/05/2003TootingLabourSigned
Peter Duncan13/05/2003Galloway & Upper NithsdaleConservativeSigned
Bill Wiggin13/05/2003LeominsterConservativeSigned
Nicholas Winterton13/05/2003MacclesfieldConservativeSigned
Ann Winterton14/05/2003CongletonConservativeSigned
Roy Beggs14/05/2003East AntrimUUPSigned
Mike Hancock14/05/2003Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Nigel Dodds14/05/2003Belfast NorthDUPSigned
David Burnside14/05/2003South AntrimUUPSigned
Bob Spink15/05/2003Castle PointConservativeSigned
Tim Loughton15/05/2003East Worthing & ShorehamConservativeSigned
Syd Rapson16/05/2003Portsmouth NorthLabourSigned
John Randall19/05/2003UxbridgeConservativeSigned
Marion Roe19/05/2003BroxbourneConservativeSigned
Gregory Campbell20/05/2003East LondonderryDUPSigned
Tony Colman20/05/2003PutneyLabourSigned
Hugo Swire20/05/2003East DevonConservativeSigned
Edward Garnier21/05/2003HarboroughConservativeSigned
Nigel Jones22/05/2003CheltenhamLiberal DemocratSigned
Alan Simpson11/06/2003Nottingham SouthLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.