Parliament Website

Trafalgar Day

EDM number 1778 in 2002-03, proposed by Andrew Rosindell on 20/10/2003.

That this House celebrates the Battle of Trafalgar of the 21st October 1805 as a high point of an intense 29 month campaign waged by the Royal Navy to thwart the French and Spanish invasion of Great Britain; pays tribute to the dedication of the brave people of Gibraltar and commends the Government of Gibraltar for commemorating the historic event by hosting Gibraltar Day in the city of London; further notes the continuing success of the territory's thriving economy and culture; and urges Her Majesty's Government to maintain and strengthen the steadfast links between the peoples of Gibraltar and the United Kingdom.

This motion has been signed by a total of 33 MPs.

Andrew Rosindell20/10/2003RomfordConservativeProposed
Lindsay Hoyle20/10/2003ChorleyLabourSigned
Angela Watkinson20/10/2003UpminsterConservativeSigned
Syd Rapson21/10/2003Portsmouth NorthLabourSigned
Martin Smyth21/10/2003Belfast SouthIndependent Ulster UnionistSigned
Bob Spink21/10/2003Castle PointConservativeSigned
Paul Marsden21/10/2003Shrewsbury & AtchamLiberal DemocratSigned
Nigel Waterson21/10/2003EastbourneConservativeSigned
Ann Winterton21/10/2003CongletonConservativeSigned
Nicholas Winterton21/10/2003MacclesfieldConservativeSigned
Andrew Hunter22/10/2003BasingstokeIndependent ConservativeSigned
Tim Loughton22/10/2003East Worthing & ShorehamConservativeSigned
Jeffrey M Donaldson22/10/2003Lagan ValleyIndependent Ulster UnionistSigned
Peter Duncan22/10/2003Galloway & Upper NithsdaleConservativeSigned
Edward Garnier22/10/2003HarboroughConservativeSigned
Andrew George23/10/2003St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
Marion Roe23/10/2003BroxbourneConservativeSigned
Ian Davidson23/10/2003Glasgow, PollokLabour Co-operativeSigned
John Randall23/10/2003UxbridgeConservativeSigned
Paul Keetch27/10/2003HerefordLiberal DemocratSigned
Julian Lewis27/10/2003New Forest EastConservativeSigned
David Burnside27/10/2003South AntrimIndependent Ulster UnionistSigned
Vincent Cable27/10/2003TwickenhamLiberal DemocratSigned
Mike Hancock27/10/2003Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Peter Pike28/10/2003BurnleyLabourSigned
Gregory Campbell29/10/2003East LondonderryDUPSigned
Roy Beggs29/10/2003East AntrimUUPSigned
Bill Etherington30/10/2003Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Nigel Jones03/11/2003CheltenhamLiberal DemocratSigned
David Borrow05/11/2003South RibbleLabourSigned
Peter Luff10/11/2003Mid WorcestershireConservativeSigned
Roger Godsiff10/11/2003Birmingham, Sparkbrook & Small HeathLabourSigned
Nick Harvey19/11/2003North DevonLiberal DemocratSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.