Parliament Website


EDM number 1030 in 2003-04, proposed by Andrew Rosindell on 21/04/2004.

That this House looks forward to celebrating St. George's Day on 23rd April; notes that England's patron saint day is an ideal opportunity for all English people to celebrate their country's heritage and traditions; calls upon Her Majesty's Government to mark the occasion by instructing all Government departments, agencies and other public bodies to fly the Cross of St. George from their buildings on this day; encourages all local authorities, schools, organisations and businesses to also fly the English flag; and calls upon all honourable Members to wear the Red Rose of England on 23rd April with pride.

This motion has been signed by a total of 30 MPs.

Andrew Rosindell21/04/2004RomfordConservativeProposed
Martin Smyth21/04/2004Belfast SouthUUPSigned
John Hayes21/04/2004South Holland & The DeepingsConservativeSigned
Lindsay Hoyle21/04/2004ChorleyLabourSigned
Peter Luff21/04/2004Mid WorcestershireConservativeSigned
Jonathan Djanogly21/04/2004HuntingdonConservativeSigned
Michael Fabricant21/04/2004LichfieldConservativeSigned
Tim Loughton22/04/2004East Worthing & ShorehamConservativeSigned
Nicholas Winterton22/04/2004MacclesfieldConservativeSigned
Nigel Waterson22/04/2004EastbourneConservativeSigned
Mike Hancock22/04/2004Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Janet Dean22/04/2004BurtonLabourSigned
John Randall22/04/2004UxbridgeConservativeSigned
David Wilshire23/04/2004SpelthorneConservativeSigned
Ann Winterton23/04/2004CongletonConservativeSigned
Marion Roe26/04/2004BroxbourneConservativeSigned
Jim Dobbin26/04/2004Heywood & MiddletonLabour Co-operativeSigned
David Burnside26/04/2004South AntrimUUPSigned
Bob Spink26/04/2004Castle PointConservativeSigned
Julian Lewis27/04/2004New Forest EastConservativeSigned
Gregory Campbell27/04/2004East LondonderryDUPSigned
Nigel Dodds27/04/2004Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Syd Rapson28/04/2004Portsmouth NorthLabourSigned
Iris Robinson28/04/2004StrangfordDUPSigned
Rob Marris28/04/2004Wolverhampton South WestLabourSigned
Paul Marsden28/04/2004Shrewsbury & AtchamLiberal DemocratSigned
Adrian Bailey28/04/2004West Bromwich WestLabour Co-operativeSigned
Roy Beggs28/04/2004East AntrimUUPSigned
Peter Bottomley28/04/2004Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Eleanor Laing30/04/2004Epping ForestConservativeSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.