Parliament Website

Gibraltar Tercentenary Dinner

EDM number 246 in 2004-05, proposed by Lindsay Hoyle on 01/12/2004.

That this House congratulates the Government of Gibraltar for successfully holding its Showcase Reception at London's Guildhall in celebration of Gibraltar Day during its tercentenary year; pays tribute to the Chief Minister of Gibraltar, the honourable Peter Caruana QC, the Gibraltar Government Representative in the UK, Mr Albert Poggio MBE, and all his staff for organising such a spectacular event; welcomes the presence of the Right honourable Member for Blackburn, Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs, Right honourable Member for Ashfield, Secretary of State for Defence, Right honourable Member for Devizes, and other distinguished guests who joined in celebrating 300 years of British sovereignty of Gibraltar; and looks forward to continuing the close link between the people of Gibraltar and the people of the United Kingdom.

This motion has been signed by a total of 32 MPs.

Lindsay Hoyle01/12/2004ChorleyLabourProposed
Ashok Kumar01/12/2004Middlesbrough South & East ClevelandLabourSigned
David Crausby01/12/2004Bolton North EastLabourSigned
David Taylor02/12/2004North West LeicestershireLabour Co-operativeSigned
Roy Beggs02/12/2004East AntrimUUPSigned
Harry Barnes02/12/2004North East DerbyshireLabourSigned
John Austin02/12/2004Erith & ThamesmeadLabourSigned
Tony Colman02/12/2004PutneyLabourSigned
Martin Smyth02/12/2004Belfast SouthUUPSigned
Syd Rapson02/12/2004Portsmouth NorthLabourSigned
Bob Spink06/12/2004Castle PointConservativeSigned
Gregory Campbell06/12/2004East LondonderryDUPSigned
Bill Etherington06/12/2004Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Mike Hancock06/12/2004Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Brian White06/12/2004North East Milton KeynesLabourSigned
David Chidgey07/12/2004EastleighLiberal DemocratSigned
Edward Garnier07/12/2004HarboroughConservativeSigned
Jeffrey M Donaldson07/12/2004Lagan ValleyDUPSigned
Tom Cox07/12/2004TootingLabourSigned
David Clelland07/12/2004Tyne BridgeLabourSigned
Colin Breed07/12/2004South East CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
Stephen Hepburn08/12/2004JarrowLabourSigned
Nigel Jones08/12/2004CheltenhamLiberal DemocratSigned
Jeff Ennis08/12/2004Barnsley East & MexboroughLabourSigned
Nigel Evans08/12/2004Ribble ValleyConservativeSigned
David Hamilton08/12/2004MidlothianLabourSigned
Tony Banks09/12/2004West HamLabourSigned
Alan Simpson13/12/2004Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Roger Godsiff13/12/2004Birmingham, Sparkbrook & Small HeathLabourSigned
Eric Illsley16/12/2004Barnsley CentralLabourSigned
Mark Francois20/12/2004RayleighConservativeSigned
Andrew Rosindell21/02/2005RomfordConservativeSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.