Parliament Website

International Corruption Court

EDM number 904 in 2004-05, proposed by John McDonnell on 10/03/2005.

That this House agrees with the statement by the Commission for Africa in its recent report that both developed nations and African governments must work to root out the corruption which is costing Africa at least $150 billion annually but recognises that much corruption has an international aspect and that the peoples of many individual African states can often be powerless to hold their corrupt leaders to account; and therefore calls for the development of an international corruption court to bring to justice all those involved in corruption, modelling this institution on the International Criminal Court.

This motion has been signed by a total of 35 MPs.

John McDonnell10/03/2005Hayes & HarlingtonLabourProposed
Mike Hancock14/03/2005Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Kevin McNamara15/03/2005Kingston upon Hull NorthLabourSigned
Colin Breed15/03/2005South East CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
Martin Caton15/03/2005GowerLabourSigned
Paul Flynn15/03/2005Newport WestLabourSigned
Tony Banks15/03/2005West HamLabourSigned
Paul Holmes16/03/2005ChesterfieldLiberal DemocratSigned
Gregory Campbell16/03/2005East LondonderryDUPSigned
Ann Cryer16/03/2005KeighleyLabourSigned
Andrew Dismore16/03/2005HendonLabourSigned
Clive Efford16/03/2005ElthamLabourSigned
Harold Best16/03/2005Leeds North WestLabourSigned
Peter Bottomley16/03/2005Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Rudi Vis16/03/2005Finchley & Golders GreenLabourSigned
Paul Tyler17/03/2005North CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
Parmjit Gill17/03/2005Leicester SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
David Drew17/03/2005StroudLabour Co-operativeSigned
Jeremy Corbyn17/03/2005Islington NorthLabourSigned
Bob Russell17/03/2005ColchesterLiberal DemocratSigned
Andrew George17/03/2005St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
Annette Brooke18/03/2005Mid Dorset & North PooleLiberal DemocratSigned
Betty Williams18/03/2005ConwyLabourSigned
Syd Rapson21/03/2005Portsmouth NorthLabourSigned
Andrew Stunell21/03/2005Hazel GroveLiberal DemocratSigned
Derek Wyatt22/03/2005Sittingbourne & SheppeyLabourSigned
Nigel Jones22/03/2005CheltenhamLiberal DemocratSigned
Lynne Jones23/03/2005Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSigned
Jane Griffiths24/03/2005Reading EastLabourSigned
Brian White24/03/2005North East Milton KeynesLabourSigned
Rob Marris04/04/2005Wolverhampton South WestLabourSigned
John Barrett04/04/2005Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Anne Campbell05/04/2005CambridgeLabourSigned
Alan Simpson06/04/2005Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Adrian Bailey06/04/2005West Bromwich WestLabour Co-operativeSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.