Parliament Website

Quality Standard Marks For English Beef And Lamb

EDM number 1211 in 2005-06, proposed by Peter Atkinson on 07/12/2005.

That this House congratulates the English Beef and Lamb Executive on the successful launch and implementation of its quality standard marks for English beef and lamb; recognises the significant role that these marks can play in adding value for the primary producer together with the valuable contribution made by retailers including Asda, Budgens, the Co-op and Sainsburys in promoting consumer choice and confidence through the use of these marks as part of the primary labelling on packs; welcomes the fact that the marks can now be seen at point of sale in up to 8,000 retail outlets nationwide; and calls on all retailers to continue to support the use of the Quality Standard Mark Scheme as being in the public interest and an aid to informed consumer choice.

This motion has been signed by a total of 40 MPs.

Peter Atkinson07/12/2005HexhamConservativeProposed
Michael Penning07/12/2005Hemel HempsteadConservativeSeconded
Nicholas Winterton08/12/2005MacclesfieldConservativeSeconded
Ann Cryer08/12/2005KeighleyLabourSeconded
Peter Bottomley08/12/2005Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Peter Luff08/12/2005Mid WorcestershireConservativeSeconded
Alan Simpson08/12/2005Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
James Gray12/12/2005North WiltshireConservativeSigned
Mike Hancock12/12/2005Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Fraser Kemp12/12/2005Houghton and Washington EastLabourSigned
Brian Jenkins12/12/2005TamworthLabourSigned
Lindsay Hoyle12/12/2005ChorleyLabourSigned
Bob Spink12/12/2005Castle PointConservativeSigned
Gordon Marsden13/12/2005Blackpool SouthLabourSigned
Derek Conway13/12/2005Old Bexley & SidcupConservativeSigned
Richard Benyon13/12/2005NewburyConservativeSigned
Brian Binley13/12/2005Northampton SouthConservativeSigned
Mark Todd14/12/2005South DerbyshireLabourSigned
Rudi Vis14/12/2005Finchley and Golders GreenLabourSigned
John Hemming15/12/2005Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Jim Dobbin15/12/2005Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
Alan Meale19/12/2005MansfieldLabourSigned
Mark Oaten19/12/2005WinchesterLiberal DemocratSigned
Colin Breed19/12/2005South East CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
Andrew Stunell19/12/2005Hazel GroveLiberal DemocratSigned
Dan Rogerson20/12/2005North CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
Roger Williams09/01/2006Brecon and RadnorshireLiberal DemocratSigned
Andrew Pelling09/01/2006Croydon CentralConservativeSigned
Daniel Kawczynski09/01/2006Shrewsbury and AtchamConservativeSigned
Tim Farron09/01/2006Westmorland and LonsdaleLiberal DemocratSigned
David Anderson09/01/2006BlaydonLabourSigned
Robert Walter09/01/2006North DorsetConservativeSigned
John Grogan09/01/2006SelbyLabourSigned
Janet Dean09/01/2006BurtonLabourSigned
Andrew Rosindell09/01/2006RomfordConservativeSigned
James Paice11/01/2006South East CambridgeshireConservativeSigned
Lynne Jones16/01/2006Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSigned
Shailesh Vara16/01/2006North West CambridgeshireConservativeSigned
David Simpson24/01/2006Upper BannDUPSigned
Stephen Hammond31/01/2006WimbledonConservativeSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.