Parliament Website

Hologram Of Her Majesty The Queen

EDM number 1353 in 2005-06, proposed by Andrew Rosindell on 11/01/2006.

That this House expresses its great appreciation to the artist Chris Levine and the people of Jersey for the generous loan of the innovative holographic portrait of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II which was unveiled in Westminster Hall prior to Christmas; celebrates the strong historic ties that have developed through an 800 year affiliation of the British Crown with Jersey; notes the important contribution that Jersey has made to the UK as a vital strategic frontier post and a thriving mercantile community since it pledged allegiance to the Crown in 1204; and looks forward to the continuation of this special relationship and close alliance for many centuries to come.

This motion has been signed by a total of 33 MPs.

Andrew Rosindell11/01/2006RomfordConservativeProposed
Greg Hands11/01/2006Hammersmith and FulhamConservativeSeconded
Julian Lewis11/01/2006New Forest EastConservativeSeconded
Theresa Villiers11/01/2006Chipping BarnetConservativeSeconded
Philip Davies11/01/2006ShipleyConservativeSeconded
John Whittingdale11/01/2006Maldon and East ChelmsfordConservativeSeconded
Robert Goodwill11/01/2006Scarborough and WhitbyConservativeSigned
Peter Bottomley12/01/2006Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Bob Spink16/01/2006Castle PointConservativeSigned
Tim Loughton16/01/2006East Worthing and ShorehamConservativeSigned
Gregory Campbell16/01/2006East LondonderryDUPSigned
Nigel Evans16/01/2006Ribble ValleyConservativeSigned
Mike Hancock16/01/2006Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Michael Penning16/01/2006Hemel HempsteadConservativeSigned
Lee Scott17/01/2006Ilford NorthConservativeSigned
Angus MacNeil17/01/2006Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Ann Winterton17/01/2006CongletonConservativeSigned
Nicholas Winterton17/01/2006MacclesfieldConservativeSigned
Nigel Dodds17/01/2006Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Alan Meale17/01/2006MansfieldLabourSigned
Iris Robinson18/01/2006StrangfordDUPSigned
Malcolm Moss18/01/2006North East CambridgeshireConservativeSigned
Derek Conway18/01/2006Old Bexley & SidcupConservativeSigned
James Gray18/01/2006North WiltshireConservativeSigned
Derek Wyatt18/01/2006Sittingbourne and SheppeyLabourSigned
David Jones18/01/2006Clwyd WestConservativeSigned
Peter Luff19/01/2006Mid WorcestershireConservativeSigned
Rob Wilson20/01/2006Reading EastConservativeSigned
Roger Godsiff23/01/2006Birmingham, Sparkbrook and Small HeathLabourSigned
David Simpson24/01/2006Upper BannDUPSigned
Brian Jenkins24/01/2006TamworthLabourSigned
John Hemming24/01/2006Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Stephen Williams01/02/2006Bristol WestLiberal DemocratSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.