Parliament Website

West London Renal And Transplant Centre

EDM number 1718 in 2005-06, proposed by Janet Dean on 28/02/2006.

That this House notes the recent visit of the All-Party Parliamentary Kidney Group to the West London Renal and Transplant Centre based at Hammersmith Hospitals NHS Trust, Europe's biggest centre for patients with kidney disease and for research and education in renal disorders; further notes that West London has the highest incidence of end stage (severe) renal failure in the United Kingdom and that rates of kidney disease are increasing; welcomes the low levels of hospital-acquired infections, improved levels of patient convenience and excellent clinical outcomes delivered by the new facility; commends the staff at the Centre for their commitment and dedication in delivering the highest standards of care to all NHS kidney patients within existing planned budgets; and urges the Government to take action to ensure that all patients with kidney disease receive a similar excellent standard of care to that delivered in West London.

This motion has been signed by a total of 24 MPs.

Janet Dean28/02/2006BurtonLabourProposed
Alan Meale01/03/2006MansfieldLabourSeconded
Rudi Vis01/03/2006Finchley and Golders GreenLabourSeconded
Andrew Dismore01/03/2006HendonLabourSeconded
Bob Spink01/03/2006Castle PointConservativeSeconded
Martin Caton01/03/2006GowerLabourSeconded
Peter Bottomley01/03/2006Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Mike Hancock01/03/2006Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Ian Gibson01/03/2006Norwich NorthLabourSigned
Ann Cryer01/03/2006KeighleyLabourSigned
Jeremy Corbyn01/03/2006Islington NorthLabourSigned
Lynne Jones01/03/2006Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSigned
Lindsay Hoyle01/03/2006ChorleyLabourSigned
Vincent Cable02/03/2006TwickenhamLiberal DemocratSigned
Jeff Ennis02/03/2006Barnsley East and MexboroughLabourSigned
Betty Williams06/03/2006ConwyLabourSigned
Sharon Hodgson06/03/2006Gateshead East and Washington WestLabourSigned
Alan Simpson07/03/2006Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Clive Efford07/03/2006ElthamLabourSigned
David Simpson08/03/2006Upper BannDUPSigned
Brian Jenkins08/03/2006TamworthLabourSigned
Derek Conway09/03/2006Old Bexley & SidcupConservativeSigned
John Hemming20/03/2006Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
John McDonnell06/11/2006Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.