Parliament Website

Rob Mcloughlin

EDM number 2893 in 2005-06, proposed by Lindsay Hoyle on 31/10/2006.

That this House congratulates Rob McLoughlin, award-winning broadcaster, on his 25th year at ITV Granada; recognises that Rob is one of ITV Granada's best known presenters, who has presented Granada Reports, Granada Tonight, The Line, The Spin, The Last Word, and the political series The Sunday Supplement; further notes that he has also worked extensively for World in Action and ITN and was one of the first voices on BBC Radio Five Live; congratulates Rob on reaching this significant landmark; and looks forward to Rob continuing broadcasting across the airwaves for many years to come.

This motion has been signed by a total of 21 MPs.

Lindsay Hoyle31/10/2006ChorleyLabourProposed
Nigel Evans31/10/2006Ribble ValleyConservativeSeconded
David Crausby31/10/2006Bolton North EastLabourSeconded
Derek Conway01/11/2006Old Bexley & SidcupConservativeSeconded
Jeremy Corbyn01/11/2006Islington NorthLabourSeconded
Ronnie Campbell01/11/2006Blyth ValleyLabourSeconded
Derek Wyatt01/11/2006Sittingbourne and SheppeyLabourSigned
Ann Winterton01/11/2006CongletonConservativeSigned
Rudi Vis01/11/2006Finchley and Golders GreenLabourSigned
Mike Hancock01/11/2006Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Jim Dobbin01/11/2006Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
Greg Pope02/11/2006HyndburnLabourSigned
Brian Iddon02/11/2006Bolton South EastLabourSigned
Nicholas Winterton02/11/2006MacclesfieldConservativeSigned
John Leech02/11/2006Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Gordon Prentice06/11/2006PendleLabourSigned
Brian Jenkins06/11/2006TamworthLabourSigned
John McDonnell06/11/2006Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Andrew Stunell06/11/2006Hazel GroveLiberal DemocratSigned
John Hemming06/11/2006Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
David Heyes07/11/2006Ashton-under-LyneLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.