Parliament Website


EDM number 447 in 2005-06, proposed by Gwyn Prosser on 28/06/2005.

That this House notes South Eastern Trains' proposals to close and reduce the opening times of ticket offices at their stations; believes that any closures or reductions in ticket office opening times will lead to a lower level of service to the travelling public in general and to disabled people in particular, act as a disincentive for the public to make use of the network, threaten revenue protection and potentially make stations an unsafe environment for rail users; further believes that automatic ticket machines are an inadequate substitute for well-trained railway staff and is opposed to any loss in jobs which could result from the proposals; and therefore calls on South Eastern Trains to withdraw their plans.

This motion has been signed by a total of 36 MPs, 1 of these signatures have been withdrawn.

Gwyn Prosser28/06/2005DoverLabourProposed
John McDonnell28/06/2005Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSeconded
Howard Stoate28/06/2005DartfordLabourSeconded
Derek Wyatt28/06/2005Sittingbourne and SheppeyLabourSeconded
Lynne Jones29/06/2005Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSeconded
Paul Flynn29/06/2005Newport WestLabourSeconded
Lindsay Hoyle29/06/2005ChorleyLabourSigned
Ronnie Campbell29/06/2005Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Martin Caton29/06/2005GowerLabourSigned
John Cummings29/06/2005EasingtonLabourSigned
Mike Hancock29/06/2005Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Rudi Vis29/06/2005Finchley and Golders GreenLabourSigned
Andrew Pelling29/06/2005Croydon CentralConservativeSigned
Gordon Prentice30/06/2005PendleLabourSigned
Alan Simpson30/06/2005Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
David Drew30/06/2005StroudLabourSigned
Neil Turner04/07/2005WiganLabourSigned
Diane Abbott04/07/2005Hackney North and Stoke NewingtonLabourSigned
Ann Cryer04/07/2005KeighleyLabourSigned
Robert Marshall-Andrews04/07/2005MedwayLabourSigned
Frank Cook04/07/2005Stockton NorthLabourSigned
Jeremy Corbyn05/07/2005Islington NorthLabourSigned
Jim Dowd06/07/2005Lewisham WestLabourSigned
John Austin18/07/2005Erith and ThamesmeadLabourSigned
Iris Robinson19/07/2005StrangfordDUPSigned
Harry Cohen19/07/2005Leyton and WansteadLabourSigned
Gwyneth Dunwoody19/07/2005Crewe & NantwichLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins20/07/2005Luton NorthLabourSigned
Linda Riordan20/07/2005HalifaxLabourSigned
Jim McGovern20/07/2005Dundee WestLabourSigned
Katy Clark20/07/2005North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSigned
Michael Fallon20/07/2005SevenoaksConservativeSigned
Julie Morgan10/10/2005Cardiff NorthLabourSigned
Andrew Rosindell10/10/2005RomfordConservativeSigned
Ann Widdecombe10/11/2005Maidstone and The WealdConservativeSigned
Peter LawUnknownWithdrawn

Download raw data as csv or xml.