Parliament Website

UK Venues For 2012 Olympic Games

EDM number 865 in 2005-06, proposed by Gregory Campbell on 26/10/2005.

That this House acknowledges the tremendous work done by all those involved in bringing the 2012 Olympic Games to London; commends all the young athletes across the United Kingdom who are already working towards the goal of participation in those Games; and calls upon those responsible for the allocation of the various venues for events at the Games to give active consideration to each of the nations of the UK, including Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales.

This motion has been signed by a total of 32 MPs.

Gregory Campbell26/10/2005East LondonderryDUPProposed
Angus Robertson26/10/2005MorayScottish National PartySeconded
William McCrea26/10/2005South AntrimDUPSeconded
David Simpson26/10/2005Upper BannDUPSeconded
Sammy Wilson26/10/2005East AntrimDUPSeconded
Hywel Williams26/10/2005CaernarfonPlaid CymruSeconded
Paul Burstow26/10/2005Sutton and CheamLiberal DemocratSigned
Nigel Dodds26/10/2005Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Martin Caton27/10/2005GowerLabourSigned
Andrew George27/10/2005St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
Peter Bottomley27/10/2005Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Andrew Dismore28/10/2005HendonLabourSigned
Mark Durkan28/10/2005FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Ann Winterton28/10/2005CongletonConservativeSigned
John Hemming28/10/2005Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Mark Williams28/10/2005CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
Mark Lazarowicz31/10/2005Edinburgh North and LeithLabourSigned
Betty Williams31/10/2005ConwyLabourSigned
Jim Dobbin01/11/2005Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
Jeffrey M Donaldson01/11/2005Lagan ValleyDUPSigned
Mike Hancock01/11/2005Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Rudi Vis01/11/2005Finchley and Golders GreenLabourSigned
John McDonnell02/11/2005Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Mark Fisher02/11/2005Stoke-on-Trent CentralLabourSigned
Alan Simpson03/11/2005Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Michael Weir03/11/2005AngusScottish National PartySigned
Roger Williams03/11/2005Brecon and RadnorshireLiberal DemocratSigned
Pete Wishart03/11/2005Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
David Anderson08/11/2005BlaydonLabourSigned
Andrew Rosindell28/11/2005RomfordConservativeSigned
Diane Abbott11/01/2006Hackney North and Stoke NewingtonLabourSigned
Jennifer Willott28/02/2006Cardiff CentralLiberal DemocratSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.