Parliament Website

Armenian Genocide Day

EDM number 1239 in 2006-07, proposed by David Drew on 28/03/2007.

That this House notes that Armenian Genocide Day is on 24th April, and that at noon on this day the genocide will be commemorated with a wreath-laying by Armenian and Darfuri representatives at the Monument to the Innocents by Westminster Abbey; further notes that a major presentation of evidence will be given in the Grand Committee Room at 4.00 p.m.; and encourages hon. Members to wear a white poppy in Parliament during the week leading up to Armenian Genocide Day to remember the victims of the Armenian and other subsequent genocides.

This motion has been signed by a total of 35 MPs.

David Drew28/03/2007StroudLabourProposed
Hywel Francis28/03/2007AberavonLabourSeconded
Andrew George28/03/2007St IvesLiberal DemocratSeconded
John McDonnell28/03/2007Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSeconded
John Bercow28/03/2007BuckinghamConservativeSeconded
Andrew Dismore28/03/2007HendonLabourSeconded
Bob Russell28/03/2007ColchesterLiberal DemocratSigned
Alan Simpson28/03/2007Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Bob Spink28/03/2007Castle PointConservativeSigned
Jeremy Corbyn28/03/2007Islington NorthLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins29/03/2007Luton NorthLabourSigned
Alan Meale29/03/2007MansfieldLabourSigned
Robert Wareing29/03/2007Liverpool, West DerbyLabourSigned
Betty Williams29/03/2007ConwyLabourSigned
Stephen Williams29/03/2007Bristol WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Desmond Turner16/04/2007Brighton, KemptownLabourSigned
Mike Hancock16/04/2007Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Ann Cryer16/04/2007KeighleyLabourSigned
Bill Etherington16/04/2007Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Gordon Marsden17/04/2007Blackpool SouthLabourSigned
Martin Caton17/04/2007GowerLabourSigned
Janet Dean17/04/2007BurtonLabourSigned
Mark Hunter17/04/2007CheadleLiberal DemocratSigned
Stephen Pound18/04/2007Ealing NorthLabourSigned
John Leech18/04/2007Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Karen Buck19/04/2007Regent's Park and Kensington NorthLabourSigned
Andrew Rosindell19/04/2007RomfordConservativeSigned
Alasdair McDonnell23/04/2007Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Rudi Vis23/04/2007Finchley and Golders GreenLabourSigned
Dan Rogerson24/04/2007North CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
Jo Swinson01/05/2007East DunbartonshireLiberal DemocratSigned
Michael Clapham22/05/2007Barnsley West and PenistoneLabourSigned
Lembit 18/06/2007MontgomeryshireLiberal DemocratSigned
Eric Illsley20/06/2007Barnsley CentralLabourSigned
Jennifer Willott12/07/2007Cardiff CentralLiberal DemocratSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.