Parliament Website

Government Response To Coastal Town Report

EDM number 1592 in 2006-07, proposed by Adrian Sanders on 04/06/2007.

That this House commends the hard work of the Communities and Local Government Select Committee and its Report on Coastal Towns; notes with disappointment the Response to the Report by the Government; further notes that the only recommendations the Government has agreed to involve no action by the Government; and believes that the Government has wasted a perfect opportunity to address the common problems faced by a number of coastal towns, including lack of affordable housing, geographic isolation, high benefit uptake and low wage seasonal employment, among many factors highlighted in the Report.

This motion has been signed by a total of 27 MPs.

Adrian Sanders04/06/2007TorbayLiberal DemocratProposed
Peter Bottomley05/06/2007Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Jeremy Corbyn05/06/2007Islington NorthLabourSeconded
Gregory Campbell05/06/2007East LondonderryDUPSeconded
Ann Cryer05/06/2007KeighleyLabourSeconded
Ronnie Campbell06/06/2007Blyth ValleyLabourSeconded
William McCrea06/06/2007South AntrimDUPSigned
Annette Brooke06/06/2007Mid Dorset and North PooleLiberal DemocratSigned
Andrew George06/06/2007St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
Mike Hancock06/06/2007Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
John Hemming07/06/2007Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Mark Williams07/06/2007CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
Nick Harvey11/06/2007North DevonLiberal DemocratSigned
Andrew Stunell11/06/2007Hazel GroveLiberal DemocratSigned
Alan Meale11/06/2007MansfieldLabourSigned
John Pugh11/06/2007SouthportLiberal DemocratSigned
Colin Breed12/06/2007South East CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
Michael Jabez Foster12/06/2007Hastings and RyeLabourSigned
Alan Simpson13/06/2007Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Lady Hermon13/06/2007North DownUUPSigned
John McDonnell13/06/2007Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Mark Durkan15/06/2007FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Dan Rogerson15/06/2007North CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
David Hamilton19/06/2007MidlothianLabourSigned
Bill Etherington28/06/2007Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Andrew Pelling24/07/2007Croydon CentralConservativeSigned
Simon Hughes29/10/2007North Southwark and BermondseyLiberal DemocratSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.