Parliament Website

Future Of London Underground Passenger Services

EDM number 286 in 2006-07, proposed by Jeremy Corbyn on 23/11/2006.

That this House welcomes the important role that the London Underground East London Line extension will play in creating a world class transport infrastructure in preparation for the 2012 London Olympic and Paralympic Games; further notes that the East London Line is currently operated in the public sector by London Underground; is concerned that there are proposals to transfer responsibility for operating the line to the private sector which would represent the first privatisation of a tube passenger service; believes that the benefits of an extended East London Line will be best achieved by the service remaining wholly in the public sector; notes the IPOS/MORI poll showing that three quarters of people in London and the South East want the East London Line operations kept in the public sector; welcomes the decision of the 2006 TUC Congress opposing the privatisation of the East London Line; and supports the rail unions and TUC campaign to keep the East London Line wholly in the public sector.

This motion has been signed by a total of 51 MPs.

Jeremy Corbyn23/11/2006Islington NorthLabourProposed
Kate Hoey23/11/2006VauxhallLabourSeconded
Neil Gerrard23/11/2006WalthamstowLabourSeconded
John Austin23/11/2006Erith and ThamesmeadLabourSeconded
John McDonnell23/11/2006Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSeconded
Harry Cohen23/11/2006Leyton and WansteadLabourSeconded
Glenda Jackson27/11/2006Hampstead and HighgateLabourSigned
Lynne Jones27/11/2006Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSigned
Mike Hancock27/11/2006Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Linda Riordan28/11/2006HalifaxLabourSigned
Desmond Turner28/11/2006Brighton, KemptownLabourSigned
Ian Gibson28/11/2006Norwich NorthLabourSigned
David Drew28/11/2006StroudLabourSigned
Martin Caton28/11/2006GowerLabourSigned
Alan Meale28/11/2006MansfieldLabourSigned
Iris Robinson28/11/2006StrangfordDUPSigned
Kelvin Hopkins29/11/2006Luton NorthLabourSigned
Albert Owen29/11/2006Ynys MLabourSigned
Rudi Vis29/11/2006Finchley and Golders GreenLabourSigned
Robert Wareing29/11/2006Liverpool, West DerbyLabourSigned
Hywel Francis30/11/2006AberavonLabourSigned
Andrew George30/11/2006St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
Bill Etherington04/12/2006Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Alasdair McDonnell05/12/2006Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Janet Dean05/12/2006BurtonLabourSigned
David Anderson06/12/2006BlaydonLabourSigned
David Taylor11/12/2006North West LeicestershireLabourSigned
Katy Clark11/12/2006North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSigned
Sandra Osborne11/12/2006Ayr, Carrick and CumnockLabourSigned
Alan Simpson13/12/2006Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
David Hamilton13/12/2006MidlothianLabourSigned
Doug Naysmith09/01/2007Bristol North WestLabourSigned
Joan Humble17/01/2007Blackpool North and FleetwoodLabourSigned
Rob Marris24/01/2007Wolverhampton South WestLabourSigned
Michael Clapham22/02/2007Barnsley West and PenistoneLabourSigned
Eric Illsley01/03/2007Barnsley CentralLabourSigned
Patrick Hall16/04/2007BedfordLabourSigned
Brian Iddon23/04/2007Bolton South EastLabourSigned
Robert Marshall-Andrews08/05/2007MedwayLabourSigned
Paul Truswell09/05/2007PudseyLabourSigned
Andrew Love04/06/2007EdmontonLabourSigned
Jeff Ennis05/06/2007Barnsley East and MexboroughLabourSigned
Roger Godsiff11/06/2007Birmingham, Sparkbrook and Small HeathLabourSigned
Michael Jabez Foster12/06/2007Hastings and RyeLabourSigned
Howard Stoate21/06/2007DartfordLabourSigned
Alan Keen28/06/2007Feltham and HestonLabourSigned
Bob Laxton02/07/2007Derby NorthLabourSigned
Austin Mitchell04/07/2007Great GrimsbyLabourSigned
Frank Cook04/07/2007Stockton NorthLabourSigned
Frank Dobson11/07/2007Holborn and St PancrasLabourSigned
Anne Begg08/10/2007Aberdeen SouthLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.