Parliament Website

Sir Henry Campbell-Bannerman

EDM number 1292 in 2007-08, proposed by Willie Rennie on 01/04/2008.
Categorised under the topics of Members of Parliament, Ministers and Parliament.

That this House recognises the 100th anniversary of the death of Sir Henry Campbell-Bannerman, the former hon. Member for Stirling Burghs, which included Dunfermline, Inverkeithing, Queensferry and Culross, for 40 years, who served as leader of the Liberal party from 1900 to 1908 and Liberal Prime Minister of Great Britain from 1905 to 1908; and notes that Mr Campbell-Bannerman, the only serving Prime Minister to have also been Father of the House, served with distinction in the Cabinet from 1884 until 1900 and that under his leadership Britain saw the introduction of reforms such as sick pay and old age pensions, as well as the achievement of an entente with Russia in 1907.

This motion has been signed by a total of 32 MPs.

Willie Rennie01/04/2008Dunfermline and West FifeLiberal DemocratProposed
Bob Russell01/04/2008ColchesterLiberal DemocratSeconded
Mark Hunter02/04/2008CheadleLiberal DemocratSeconded
Robert Wareing02/04/2008Liverpool, West DerbyIndependentSeconded
Paul Keetch02/04/2008HerefordLiberal DemocratSeconded
Lynne Jones02/04/2008Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSeconded
Stephen Williams02/04/2008Bristol WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Edward Davey02/04/2008Kingston and SurbitonLiberal DemocratSigned
Jeremy Corbyn02/04/2008Islington NorthLabourSigned
Paul Holmes02/04/2008ChesterfieldLiberal DemocratSigned
John Pugh03/04/2008SouthportLiberal DemocratSigned
Evan Harris03/04/2008Oxford West and AbingdonLiberal DemocratSigned
Simon Hughes03/04/2008North Southwark and BermondseyLiberal DemocratSigned
Colin Breed03/04/2008South East CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
James Gray03/04/2008North WiltshireConservativeSigned
John Leech03/04/2008Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
David Laws21/04/2008YeovilLiberal DemocratSigned
Jim Devine21/04/2008LivingstonLabourSigned
David Howarth21/04/2008CambridgeLiberal DemocratSigned
Vincent Cable21/04/2008TwickenhamLiberal DemocratSigned
Eric Illsley22/04/2008Barnsley CentralLabourSigned
Annette Brooke22/04/2008Mid Dorset and North PooleLiberal DemocratSigned
Alistair Carmichael22/04/2008Orkney and ShetlandLiberal DemocratSigned
Angus MacNeil22/04/2008Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Andrew George23/04/2008St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
Phil Willis23/04/2008Harrogate and KnaresboroughLiberal DemocratSigned
Bill Etherington24/04/2008Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Jennifer Willott24/04/2008Cardiff CentralLiberal DemocratSigned
Greg Mulholland25/04/2008Leeds North WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Nick Harvey28/04/2008North DevonLiberal DemocratSigned
Mark Williams28/04/2008CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
Brian Jenkins30/04/2008TamworthLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.