Parliament Website

Queen Of The South Football Club (No. 2)

EDM number 1361 in 2007-08, proposed by Russell Brown on 21/04/2008.
Categorised under the topic of Sports.

That this House congratulates Queen of the South Football Club on reaching the Scottish Cup Final for the first time in their 89 year history following the thrilling victory over SPL club Aberdeen; notes that this is a magnificent achievement for a club that only turned full-time this season; congratulates the entire squad, manager, coaching staff, directors, back-room staff and all the loyal supporters; and wishes them well on their return to Hampden on 24th May.

This motion has been signed by a total of 32 MPs.

Russell Brown21/04/2008Dumfries and GallowayLabourProposed
Ian Stewart21/04/2008EcclesLabourSeconded
Stephen Pound21/04/2008Ealing NorthLabourSeconded
Stephen Hesford21/04/2008Wirral WestLabourSeconded
Ian Gibson21/04/2008Norwich NorthLabourSeconded
Eric Joyce21/04/2008FalkirkLabourSeconded
Roger Godsiff21/04/2008Birmingham, Sparkbrook and Small HeathLabourSigned
Gordon Prentice22/04/2008PendleLabourSigned
Lynne Jones22/04/2008Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSigned
Alan Meale22/04/2008MansfieldLabourSigned
David Mundell22/04/2008Dumfriesshire, Clydesdale and TweeddaleConservativeSigned
Sandra Osborne22/04/2008Ayr, Carrick and CumnockLabourSigned
Martin Caton22/04/2008GowerLabourSigned
Angus MacNeil22/04/2008Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
John Leech23/04/2008Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Phil Willis23/04/2008Harrogate and KnaresboroughLiberal DemocratSigned
Keith Vaz23/04/2008Leicester EastLabourSigned
Rudi Vis23/04/2008Finchley and Golders GreenLabourSigned
Lindsay Hoyle23/04/2008ChorleyLabourSigned
Jim Sheridan23/04/2008Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthLabourSigned
Joan Walley25/04/2008Stoke-on-Trent NorthLabourSigned
Jim Devine25/04/2008LivingstonLabourSigned
Mark Hunter28/04/2008CheadleLiberal DemocratSigned
Iris Robinson29/04/2008StrangfordDUPSigned
John McDonnell29/04/2008Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Brian Jenkins30/04/2008TamworthLabourSigned
Paul Flynn30/04/2008Newport WestLabourSigned
Bill Etherington01/05/2008Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
David Anderson07/05/2008BlaydonLabourSigned
Eric Illsley09/05/2008Barnsley CentralLabourSigned
Mohammad Sarwar19/05/2008Glasgow CentralLabourSigned
Jim Dobbin24/06/2008Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.