Parliament Website

British Cyclists In The Tour Of Italy

EDM number 1729 in 2007-08, proposed by David Lepper on 09/06/2008.
Categorised under the topic of Cycling.

That this House congratulates Mark Cavendish on winning two stages in the 2008 Tour of Italy cycle race; further congratulates the other British cyclists - David Millar, Steve Cummings, Geraint Thomas, Bradley Wiggins and Charly Wegelius - who took part in the race; and believes that their achievements mark another important stage in the development of British cycling, both road and track, at the international level.

This motion has been signed by a total of 24 MPs, 1 of these signatures have been withdrawn.

David Lepper09/06/2008Brighton, PavilionLabourProposed
Mike Hancock10/06/2008Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSeconded
Lindsay Hoyle10/06/2008ChorleyLabourSeconded
Kelvin Hopkins10/06/2008Luton NorthLabourSeconded
Alan Meale10/06/2008MansfieldLabourSeconded
Lynne Jones10/06/2008Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSeconded
Phil Willis11/06/2008Harrogate and KnaresboroughLiberal DemocratSigned
Rudi Vis11/06/2008Finchley and Golders GreenLabourSigned
Peter Bottomley11/06/2008Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Jeremy Corbyn11/06/2008Islington NorthLabourSigned
Elfyn Llwyd11/06/2008Meirionnydd Nant ConwyPlaid CymruSigned
David Simpson11/06/2008Upper BannDUPSigned
Alan Simpson11/06/2008Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Brian Jenkins12/06/2008TamworthLabourSigned
David Drew12/06/2008StroudLabourSigned
Betty Williams16/06/2008ConwyLabourSigned
Willie Rennie16/06/2008Dunfermline and West FifeLiberal DemocratSigned
John Leech18/06/2008Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Clive Efford19/06/2008ElthamLabourSigned
Ann Cryer20/06/2008KeighleyLabourSigned
John McDonnell23/06/2008Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Michael Jabez Foster23/06/2008Hastings and RyeLabourSigned
David Crausby06/10/2008Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Jon TrickettUnknownWithdrawn

Download raw data as csv or xml.