Parliament Website

Knife Crime And Youth On Youth Violence

EDM number 1734 in 2007-08, proposed by Lee Scott on 10/06/2008.
Categorised under the topics of Crimes of violence and Offensive weapons.

That this House expresses its great concern over growing levels of youth on youth violence and the increase in the carrying of knives; offers condolences to the families who have lost loved ones to these crimes; and believes that the presumption of prosecution should apply to anyone over the age of 16 years who is caught in possession of a knife.

This motion has been signed by a total of 33 MPs, 1 of these signatures have been withdrawn.

Lee Scott10/06/2008Ilford NorthConservativeProposed
Lindsay Hoyle10/06/2008ChorleyLabourSeconded
Bob Spink11/06/2008Castle PointUKIPSeconded
Rudi Vis11/06/2008Finchley and Golders GreenLabourSeconded
Peter Bottomley11/06/2008Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
David Simpson11/06/2008Upper BannDUPSeconded
Alan Simpson11/06/2008Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Elfyn Llwyd11/06/2008Meirionnydd Nant ConwyPlaid CymruSigned
Sandra Osborne11/06/2008Ayr, Carrick and CumnockLabourSigned
Andrew Dismore11/06/2008HendonLabourSigned
Mike Hancock11/06/2008Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Philip Davies11/06/2008ShipleyConservativeSigned
Brian Jenkins12/06/2008TamworthLabourSigned
Betty Williams16/06/2008ConwyLabourSigned
Paul Rowen16/06/2008RochdaleLiberal DemocratSigned
Gregory Campbell17/06/2008East LondonderryDUPSigned
Alasdair McDonnell17/06/2008Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
William McCrea17/06/2008South AntrimDUPSigned
Michael Clapham18/06/2008Barnsley West and PenistoneLabourSigned
John Leech18/06/2008Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
John Horam19/06/2008OrpingtonConservativeSigned
Janet Dean19/06/2008BurtonLabourSigned
Clive Efford19/06/2008ElthamLabourSigned
Ann Cryer20/06/2008KeighleyLabourSigned
Bruce George20/06/2008Walsall SouthLabourSigned
Jim Dobbin23/06/2008Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
Ian Cawsey25/06/2008Brigg and GooleLabourSigned
David Hamilton25/06/2008MidlothianLabourSigned
David Crausby02/07/2008Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Bill Etherington02/07/2008Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
John Hemming08/07/2008Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Sammy Wilson20/11/2008East AntrimDUPSigned
Dawn ButlerUnknownWithdrawn

Download raw data as csv or xml.