Parliament Website

Israel And Palestinian Funds

EDM number 1737 in 2007-08, proposed by Tom Levitt on 10/06/2008.
Categorised under the topics of International politics and government and Middle East.

That this House notes that the Israeli government has yet again delayed the hand over of part of the tax revenues owed by them to the Palestinian Authority; further notes that these funds are used to pay more than 165,000 Palestinian workers in a situation of acute economic crisis; further notes that in withholding such funds the Israeli government is violating its commitments under international peace agreements, and is again collectively punishing hundreds of thousands of innocent civilians; therefore urges the Government to insist that the government of Israel hands over immediately the funds concerned and if Israel fails to do so within days further urges the Government to give increased opportunities to Palestinian representatives to make known their objections about Israeli actions to EU leaders; and further urges the Government to make clear to the government of Israel, that this action, together with the continued expansion of Israeli settlements in the Occupied Territories, seriously endangers Israel's chances of upgrading its ties with the European Union.

This motion has been signed by a total of 46 MPs.

Tom Levitt10/06/2008High PeakLabourProposed
Brian Iddon10/06/2008Bolton South EastLabourSeconded
Stephen Williams11/06/2008Bristol WestLiberal DemocratSeconded
Paul Holmes11/06/2008ChesterfieldLiberal DemocratSeconded
Chris McCafferty11/06/2008Calder ValleyLabourSeconded
Peter Bottomley11/06/2008Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Elfyn Llwyd11/06/2008Meirionnydd Nant ConwyPlaid CymruSigned
Mike Hancock11/06/2008Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Mark Durkan11/06/2008FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Jeremy Corbyn11/06/2008Islington NorthLabourSigned
Colin Breed11/06/2008South East CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
David Lepper11/06/2008Brighton, PavilionLabourSigned
Alan Simpson11/06/2008Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Phyllis Starkey12/06/2008Milton Keynes South WestLabourSigned
Desmond Turner12/06/2008Brighton, KemptownLabourSigned
Neil Gerrard12/06/2008WalthamstowLabourSigned
David Drew12/06/2008StroudLabourSigned
Alistair Carmichael12/06/2008Orkney and ShetlandLiberal DemocratSigned
Lynne Jones12/06/2008Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSigned
Brian Jenkins12/06/2008TamworthLabourSigned
Glenda Jackson13/06/2008Hampstead and HighgateLabourSigned
Betty Williams16/06/2008ConwyLabourSigned
Paul Rowen16/06/2008RochdaleLiberal DemocratSigned
Alasdair McDonnell17/06/2008Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Katy Clark17/06/2008North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSigned
Clive Betts17/06/2008Sheffield, AttercliffeLabourSigned
Richard Burden17/06/2008Birmingham, NorthfieldLabourSigned
Martin Caton17/06/2008GowerLabourSigned
Judy Mallaber18/06/2008Amber ValleyLabourSigned
Karen Buck18/06/2008Regent's Park and Kensington NorthLabourSigned
Michael Clapham18/06/2008Barnsley West and PenistoneLabourSigned
John Leech18/06/2008Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Nick Harvey19/06/2008North DevonLiberal DemocratSigned
Janet Dean19/06/2008BurtonLabourSigned
Clive Efford19/06/2008ElthamLabourSigned
Ann Cryer20/06/2008KeighleyLabourSigned
John McDonnell23/06/2008Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Eric Illsley26/06/2008Barnsley CentralLabourSigned
Michael Jabez Foster30/06/2008Hastings and RyeLabourSigned
John Austin30/06/2008Erith and ThamesmeadLabourSigned
Bill Etherington02/07/2008Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
John Hemming08/07/2008Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Harry Cohen09/07/2008Leyton and WansteadLabourSigned
Sarah Teather16/07/2008Brent EastLiberal DemocratSigned
David Clelland17/07/2008Tyne BridgeLabourSigned
Andrew Miller06/10/2008Ellesmere Port and NestonLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.