Parliament Website

Parliament And Solar Panels

EDM number 2007 in 2007-08, proposed by John Mann on 09/07/2008.
Categorised under the topics of Climate change, Energy, Energy conservation, Parliament and Renewable energy.

That this House recognises the need for action to combat climate change, and that it is the first national legislature to set binding national limits on carbon dioxide emissions; further recognises the importance of the environment as an issue for the public; believes that more could be done domestically and internationally with each individual and organisation taking their role more seriously; and resolves to use the vast roof space of the House of Commons buildings for solar panels so that this House can do more to reduce its own emissions and take an active lead in the fight against climate change.

This motion has been signed by a total of 42 MPs, 1 of these signatures have been withdrawn.

John Mann09/07/2008BassetlawLabourProposed
John Pugh10/07/2008SouthportLiberal DemocratSeconded
Kelvin Hopkins10/07/2008Luton NorthLabourSeconded
David Drew10/07/2008StroudLabourSeconded
Peter Bottomley10/07/2008Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Andrew Dismore10/07/2008HendonLabourSeconded
Paul Holmes10/07/2008ChesterfieldLiberal DemocratSigned
Angus MacNeil14/07/2008Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Katy Clark14/07/2008North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSigned
David Taylor14/07/2008North West LeicestershireLabourSigned
Bill Etherington14/07/2008Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Mark Durkan14/07/2008FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Jeremy Corbyn14/07/2008Islington NorthLabourSigned
Lynne Jones14/07/2008Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSigned
Alan Meale15/07/2008MansfieldLabourSigned
Gregory Campbell15/07/2008East LondonderryDUPSigned
Martin Caton15/07/2008GowerLabourSigned
Ian Gibson15/07/2008Norwich NorthLabourSigned
Stephen Williams15/07/2008Bristol WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Dai Davies16/07/2008Blaenau GwentIndependentSigned
John Leech16/07/2008Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Michael Jabez Foster16/07/2008Hastings and RyeLabourSigned
Colin Breed16/07/2008South East CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
David Simpson16/07/2008Upper BannDUPSigned
Gordon Banks16/07/2008Ochil and South PerthshireLabourSigned
Alan Simpson17/07/2008Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Brian Jenkins17/07/2008TamworthLabourSigned
Janet Dean17/07/2008BurtonLabourSigned
John Battle17/07/2008Leeds WestLabourSigned
Mark Williams17/07/2008CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
Ann Cryer21/07/2008KeighleyLabourSigned
Andrew Stunell21/07/2008Hazel GroveLiberal DemocratSigned
John McDonnell21/07/2008Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Greg Pope21/07/2008HyndburnLabourSigned
Vincent Cable22/07/2008TwickenhamLiberal DemocratSigned
Roger Godsiff22/07/2008Birmingham, Sparkbrook and Small HeathLabourSigned
Alasdair McDonnell06/10/2008Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
David Borrow06/10/2008South RibbleLabourSigned
Anne Snelgrove06/10/2008South SwindonLabourSigned
Janet Anderson07/10/2008Rossendale and DarwenLabourSigned
David Chaytor09/10/2008Bury NorthLabourSigned
Chris BryantUnknownWithdrawn

Download raw data as csv or xml.